Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by John from Toronto, ON

Tired Facility with Beds like Rock

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The beach
Cons: The hotel needs lots of money to improve the quality of the rooms. They need a manager who can organize staff and ensure timely and quality food.
Location: This is a quiet end of Tortola with a few nice local restaurants. The best local food we had was at 'Da Coal Pot', a short walk from the hotel.
I believe most staff tried to make the best of this tired hotel. The rooms were clean but so outdated with the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on. The cleaning staff were excellent, thank goodness. The concierge were helpful but the restaurant was so slow with poor food it was almost laughable. Beautiful beach if I can finish on a positive note.
2 out of 5
by Lamxie from Sarasota, FL

Not up to scratch

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: New Owners
Criminal as this resort has the potential to be the islands best by far. However, poor management/service/maintenance means it is a big let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Loved how everyone on the staff is so helpful

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: How close to was to the beach pool and food and drinks
Cons: More beach chairs ,faster beverage service at night
Location: Nothing
There were 12of us all ages we all had a great time. The food was prefect because we had so many choices. The beach was beautiful and all water sports were utilized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Cons: Dinner menu was limited and mostly Italian? Not really loaded with seafood or local dishes.
Location: Great beaches, limited nearby food
Wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed T from Anderson, SC

Favorite Hotel on Tortola

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beachside rooms are wonderful. Big dual sink bathrooms with enclosed toilet and big shower. The bed was a bit hard but fine really. The view is spectacular. The breakfast and dinners were wonderful and best of all they didn't place loud Caribbean music at dinner, just nice soft romantic music coupled with a great meal. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have been here many times and always enjoy my stay. Only downside is sometimes there are a few little ants on the kitchen counter, but hey, it's a beach hotel and they like the room too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Chicago

Low key, great value, right on the beach.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Just steps from the beach, quite offering great value, beach suites have full kitchens. Perfect for a budget traveler and no frills. Only issue was not dependable Internet which also didn't work in the room, otherwise it was great and needs paint and TLC as a bit tired. Staff very responsive and accommodating. Would return without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin & Marilyn from Denver

Great hotel on the beach in Tortola

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Great, cheery staff that demonstrates care and interest in their customers.
Cons: Wifi connectivity. Pool and workout facilities.
Location: This is a great location because in addition to the incredible beach setting, and a good restaurant, there are other restaurants within a short drive.
The staff, location and accommodations at Long Bay Beach Club were excellent! The beach is an exceptional setting, and the room was spacious, nicely appointed and very comfortable. Very convenient to West End ferry facilities! And the on-site dive and snorkel shop (BVI-Scuba) is a great addition! (Didn't get to try the on-site massage/spa, unfortunately).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by beach lover from New Jersey

Beautifull Beach not kid friendly

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Very nice hotel pretty grounds well taken care of . Beautiful beach but ruff water and some undertow . In front of Hotel the beach has coral reefs in very shallow water so you need to walk west down the beach a bit to swim were there is sand not rocks . The atmosphere is great but the restaurant has a limited menu very fancy small portions and no menu for kids but we did request a burger for my 9 year old and they order it for him but it had to be specially ordered since it is not on the menu . They did call a very nice taxi driver named Eric who took us to different beaches in the area . Everyone I met in the island were very pleasant the staff at the hotel were pleasant but stiff but that may be comming from the management . If you are expecting a full kitchen with dove and full fridge this place is not for you . There is no close store to the hotel and the pool is under construction . The staff did tell me that the summer months the water is much calmer . All in all it's a beautiful beach if your alone with your loved one . For little ones forget this one .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Nice hotel on beautiful beach but no pool or spa, both of which were promised on their website. Staff helpful and friendly.