Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oscarfrom Puerto Rico

Four nights at Nail bay Virgin Gorda

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got a well appointed villa with kitchenette , four post bed, jacuzzi and a balcony with an incredible view of the Windward Channel . Gourmet restaurant with fres Anegada lobster(not cheap),pool ya ten minutes from beautiful beaches and simple to gourmet. t restaurants . Ferries to surrounding islands., must rent small svu. Great value, great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Remote Hotel with Beach

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Nice hotel, with a nice staff, and a clean room, and a nice beach.
Location: pretty remote island without much night life, but some of the most beautiful beaches i have ever seen (trunk bay, little trunk, spring bay are amazing
stayed 6 nights here in the off season (late October) we may have been the only people at the hotel for a few nights. It was quiet and relaxing. This hotel is about 15 minutes away from town, and we rented a cab almost every day. The cab rides got pricey, the ride was hilly, steep, and the roads were windy. The best bet would be to rent a car. This is a pretty mountainous area, and a steep walk to the beach at the resort. Most of the time we were the only ones on the beach. There really was not much else to do at the resort, and it is pretty remote, unless you are in extremely good shape, and up for a hilly trek, you would not be able to walk to anywhere else close. Nice hotel, with a nice staff, and a clean room, and a nice beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauriefrom Sheridan WY

Hurricane season

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Even though it was hurricane season I really enjoyed it. The beaches were empty and it was a nice quiet time. The only drawback that I could see was that most of the stores and restaurants were closed. But despite that, it was a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christina S.from San Juan, PR

A wonderful getaway weekend with friends

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very, very pleased overall with our stay at Nail Bay. There were seven of us, and our 4-bedroom villa had plenty of room for everyone. The villa had the feel of a private home rental, but with the added bonus of daily housekeeping, a guest services desk, and standard hotel amenities such as an on-site restaurant and pool. Special thanks to Latha and her staff at the front desk for being wonderfully helpful with everything we needed. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nitzafrom pr

nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: tranquility
Cons: clean of the room especially the jacuzzi and the swimming pools
Location: near beaches such as savannah We rent a jeep so everything is close
excellent next time i will try to stay in one of the villas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chefrom San Juan, Puerto Rico

Exelent hotel for couples or family clean quiet

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Nice beach
Location: Exelent location
Exelent nice restaurant near by like Che bamboo coco maƱa and Giorgione restaurant exelent beaches around and save
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: The bed and the views.
Cons: The pool water was a little green.
Location: Nail Bay is located in the center of the island so everything is pretty close. Coco Maya, in Spanish Town, was our favorite restaurant on the island.
We enjoyed our stay at Nail Bay, however the website a little misleading on the rooms. Our room was fine, but it wasn't what we were expecting to get. So just make sure you little into the website so you know what you are getting. The beach isn't far, but you do have to walk up and down a pretty steep hill to get to the beach. Or you can drive to another beach, but none of those have beach chairs or bathrooms. The staff is helpful and very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the views are unbelievable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Seattle, WA

View of the British Virgin Islands

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The panoramic view of the surrounding BVI islands from our balcony was awesome. The hotel private beach was deserted and spectacular -- snorkeling from the beach to nearby Nail Bay was the best we had in the Caribbean. Amazing coral garden and unique marine life. Our unit had a grill on the balcony, so we were able to have our dinners en suite all week. A big plus and unique bonus. This accommodation was one of the highlights of our 2+ months in the Caribbean.. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevinfrom New Jersey

private, great views

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We rented Island Spice, which has all comfort needed, great views, privacy and great location. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth

Great hotel and staff

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I spent 6 nights in a deluxe room at the Nail Bay Resort and generally agree with the other reviews here. It's not the fanciest hotel on Virgin Gorda but it is clean, quiet, pleasant and the staff is incredibly nice and helpful. They were extremely responsive with respect to all sorts of questions including helping me rent a car and book dive trips in advance. I would recommend renting a car to get around the island. Driving is a little stressful at first (very steep and curvy road and although the cars are American (steering wheel on the left) driving is on the left side of the road. But you get used to it pretty quickly as there isn't a lot of traffic and the island is not very big. Nail Bay has a nice beach with good snorkeling (Mountain Trunk Beach) and is about a 10 minute drive from the spectacular Savannah Bay Beach and about 15 minutes from Spanish Town. I would definitely go back to Nail Bay and I also highly recommend Dive BVI for scuba.