Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beach side paradise with a view to match

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: great customer service, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable, nice restaurant/bar, pool/jacuzzi, quickly resolved any issues we had, gorgeous views
Cons: I honestly couldn't find any faults, and I have high expectations when it comes to customer service
Location: located on less busy side of island, three beaches close by, short drive away from Yacht Harbor, tucked back against mountain, unreal view of ocean
Even before we checked in, Kasha had helped us rent a Jeep and answered tons of questions for us. We stayed at the Island Oasis and it was such a relaxing place to return to each evening. All the staff, including those at the Sugarcane restaurant and front office always greeted us with a smile and were extremely professional. Anything we needed during our stay, they were only a phone call away and resolved issues quickly. The view from our balcony was breathtaking and the pool/jacuzzi was only a short walking distance away. Near the pool were lounge chairs where we relaxed after already relaxing days in the sun and enjoyed a mixed drink from the bar (reasonable prices) as well as our books. The cleaning staff made our room like new each day and that was a welcome relief to come home to each day. My wife and I were celebrating our honeymoon and we didn't feel like we were staying at a resort, but rather our own private island getaway. There's a gorgeous beach a stone throw's away that offered privacy, seclusion, tide pools, boulders, and kayaks/palm overhangs with beach chairs. Felt like we had our own private beach. The drive back to the villa was awe inspiring and showed off God's handiwork. I will recommend Nail Bay resorts to everybody I come into contact with, and will look forward to staying with them again in the future. 10 out of 10!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oscar from Puerto Rico

Four nights at Nail bay Virgin Gorda

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels
We got a well appointed villa with kitchenette , four post bed, jacuzzi and a balcony with an incredible view of the Windward Channel . Gourmet restaurant with fres Anegada lobster(not cheap),pool ya ten minutes from beautiful beaches and simple to gourmet. t restaurants . Ferries to surrounding islands., must rent small svu. Great value, great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Remote Hotel with Beach

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Nice hotel, with a nice staff, and a clean room, and a nice beach.
Location: pretty remote island without much night life, but some of the most beautiful beaches i have ever seen (trunk bay, little trunk, spring bay are amazing
stayed 6 nights here in the off season (late October) we may have been the only people at the hotel for a few nights. It was quiet and relaxing. This hotel is about 15 minutes away from town, and we rented a cab almost every day. The cab rides got pricey, the ride was hilly, steep, and the roads were windy. The best bet would be to rent a car. This is a pretty mountainous area, and a steep walk to the beach at the resort. Most of the time we were the only ones on the beach. There really was not much else to do at the resort, and it is pretty remote, unless you are in extremely good shape, and up for a hilly trek, you would not be able to walk to anywhere else close. Nice hotel, with a nice staff, and a clean room, and a nice beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Sheridan WY

Hurricane season

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Even though it was hurricane season I really enjoyed it. The beaches were empty and it was a nice quiet time. The only drawback that I could see was that most of the stores and restaurants were closed. But despite that, it was a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christina S. from San Juan, PR

A wonderful getaway weekend with friends

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
We were very, very pleased overall with our stay at Nail Bay. There were seven of us, and our 4-bedroom villa had plenty of room for everyone. The villa had the feel of a private home rental, but with the added bonus of daily housekeeping, a guest services desk, and standard hotel amenities such as an on-site restaurant and pool. Special thanks to Latha and her staff at the front desk for being wonderfully helpful with everything we needed. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nitza from pr

nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: tranquility
Cons: clean of the room especially the jacuzzi and the swimming pools
Location: near beaches such as savannah We rent a jeep so everything is close
excellent next time i will try to stay in one of the villas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Che from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Exelent hotel for couples or family clean quiet

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Nice beach
Location: Exelent location
Exelent nice restaurant near by like Che bamboo coco maña and Giorgione restaurant exelent beaches around and save
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: The bed and the views.
Cons: The pool water was a little green.
Location: Nail Bay is located in the center of the island so everything is pretty close. Coco Maya, in Spanish Town, was our favorite restaurant on the island.
We enjoyed our stay at Nail Bay, however the website a little misleading on the rooms. Our room was fine, but it wasn't what we were expecting to get. So just make sure you little into the website so you know what you are getting. The beach isn't far, but you do have to walk up and down a pretty steep hill to get to the beach. Or you can drive to another beach, but none of those have beach chairs or bathrooms. The staff is helpful and very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the views are unbelievable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Seattle, WA

View of the British Virgin Islands

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels
The panoramic view of the surrounding BVI islands from our balcony was awesome. The hotel private beach was deserted and spectacular -- snorkeling from the beach to nearby Nail Bay was the best we had in the Caribbean. Amazing coral garden and unique marine life. Our unit had a grill on the balcony, so we were able to have our dinners en suite all week. A big plus and unique bonus. This accommodation was one of the highlights of our 2+ months in the Caribbean.. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from New Jersey

private, great views

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels
We rented Island Spice, which has all comfort needed, great views, privacy and great location. The staff is very friendly and helpful.