Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest England

Superb island paradise!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The sheer relaxation and pampering it provided.
My husband and I went to Peter Island for our 40th wedding anniversary staying in a beachfront suite. The accommodation was very comfortable although the air conditioning broke down three times, but they were very quick to fix it. We also booked the Full American Plan (FAP) and the Beverage Plan. This proved to be a good decision as individual meal & drinks prices were very expensive. However the food was fabulous and we never had a mediocre meal the whole two weeks we were there. Also I can't walk too well so they provided a personal pick up and drop off wherever you wanted to go on the Island. A few people availed themselves of this service which was free of charge. Overall we would highly recommend Peter Island where you can do as much or as little as you please with top notch service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Tropical Paradise

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The refurbishment of some rooms detracted from the environment. Fixing some of the ruts in the islands dirt roads
Location: This islnd resort may be exactly what you are looking for or not. If you want nightlife and shopping you'll need to go off island. But it is paradise!
This boutique type Caribbean Resort is one of the best places we have stayed at in the Caribbean. I would rate it with Blue Waters in Antigua and Buccaneer in St. Croix as our top three. Fantastic location. Quiet and relaxing. A day on White Bay is very special and watchi9ng the Caribbean sunset with the BVI islands and St. John as the beackdrop quite moving. The staff is friendly and full commited to the guests enjoyment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom bologna

Bella spiaggia

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Mare spiaggia
Cons: Cibo
Location: Isola privata ovviamente senza altre attrazioni che la spiaggia ed il mare,ovviamente.
Albergo di classe ,personale attento,spiaggia non molto comoda per le camere oceanfront ma bella e lunga,cibo non vario e mediocre. Non ritengo giusto che facciano pagare extra il transfert $ 60 a testa calcolando che il resort e' su un isola privata e non servita da mezzi pubblici,a mio avviso dovrebbe essere inserito nel prezzo delle camere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Byronfrom PA

Great place to unplug!

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first time staying on Peter Island and thought it was extremely beautiful. The main beach takes on alot of wind daily so the water is never really that calm so we were a bit discouraged about that. The spa is phenomenal. Each night there is only one dining option and the times are very limited so keep that in mind because if your hungry when they're not serving there is no place to grab a snack. We were glad we only stayed three nights as we found ourselves a little bored. Service was incredible which is not usually found in the Virgin Islands. Overall a very nice spot to relax!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHARONfrom TORTOLA

QUIET HOLIDAY

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY PEACEFUL AND RELAXING. FOOD A BIT PRICEY.SHOULD CATER MORE FOR VEGANS AND DIABETICS. WASTE OF COCONUTS ON TREES.SELL ICED COCONUT WATER OR USE AS CHASER.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tyfrom Uber Rich

Horrible...

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm not even going to go there with this place. Its not even worthy of a review. Do yourself a favor & stay at the Frenchman Cove in St. Thomas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Fabulous Time

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Did not experience anything negative
Location: We were at the resort for four nights and were not lacking for anything to do. Tortula by ferry is the only other place with activities near by.
I would recommend Peter Island Resort and Spa without hesitation. We had a wonderful experience in all, the setting, beach, resort, food and beverage, spa, special activities and the entire staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Johnsonfrom Houston, Tx.

Wonderful staff

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jean and my daughter became good friends and she'll remember her forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammyfrom Atlanta

Excellent resort hotel & spa

Posted Jun 13, 2014
The perfect resort & spa with beautiful views, excellent beaches, wonderful cuisine and exceptional hospitality! First class experience and highly recommend. Enjoyed the massage overlooking the beach, private dinner, Vitner's dinner, private cabana, & all day motor boat excursion & met some very nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PTfrom new york, NY

one of the btter resorts in the area .

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: great location, quite beaches
Cons: transport back and forth from tortilla could be more frequent
Location: sailing , snorkle
this is a tastefully built place, remote and very nice rooms are great and food and service are very good. in this area one of the better buys