Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom washington d.c.

Beautiful

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The grounds, the public areas, tennis courts, yoga classes, vicinity of room to beach
Cons: The food! The rooms need some upgrading and the grounds could use a little TLC
Location: Take a sunset cruise and snorkel trip. Go to the Baths and Hog Heaven
The hotel location was fantastic with a beautiful beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. But this is not a 5 star hotel and for the price it seems a little tired. The breakfast buffet is great, lunch is very average and dinner was terrible. We are their the first night and that was it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Edward Linsley, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Rosewood Little Dix Bay. We appreciate all feedback whether positive or negative, and we certainly will share your feedback with our associates at the resort. We're glad you enjoyed the location and the beautiful beach, we believe in maintaining the natural beauty of Virgin Gorda and we work hard to keep the resort natural, yet tamed for our guests. As for your comments on our dining, we are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations for lunch and dinner. You'll be glad to know that we have a new Food & Beverage team in place from Executive Chef Torsten Rumprecht, our pasty chef Miguel Somoza, and our Food & Beverage Director Fabio Petrone. Together they are continuously working hard to improve the dining experience of all of our guests. We hope you'll return in the near future so we can improve upon your last stay. Tropical Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Excellent Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time at Little Dix Bay. The location, room, view, beach and staff were all terrific for a very quiet non pretentious getaway. The food was just ok - not great. But the staff was always willing to accommodate any request. The spa was excellent too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

Excellent overall beach hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Great staff,food good to very good, Fantastic tennis and gym,good complimentary water sports but noisy Aircon prevented sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

This place is AWESOME!!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
We have been to many of the carribean islands, stayed at the Ritz Carlton in Grand Cayman and St Thomas, but this takes the cake. If you are looking for a secluded place, a pampering staff, and great food this is it. From the time we stepped off of the 6 seater double prop Cape Air plane at the Virgin Gorda International Airport (VIJ) (Spanish Town), we were greeted by two of the staff that loaded our luggage, extended cold water bottles, and scented cold wet towels, we knew it was going to be good. Rosewood LIttle Dix Bay is literally 5 minutes from the airport (if you choose to fly into Spanish Town. Otherwise, you fly into a neighboring island and the Rosewood's own boat will come pick you up and brick you back for $65.00/per person/per way. (We elected to fly straight in). The hotel's 120 rooms are spread between about 20-25 villa buildings, some are single story, some are two story, but each contain about 4 units. We stayed in one of the buildings closest to the beach and it was awesome. 20 steps from our sliding door to the sand and 20 more steps to the water, the villas are separated from the beach by trees and vegetation but it is open so the views are awesome. The resort is very linear (see the resort map on the Rosewood website) so they offer complimentary golf cart shuttles back and forth to wherever you want to go. We used the Sense Spa, played tennis on the artificial grass courts, and ate a drank alot. This by far is the best place we have ever been!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Simply Amazing!

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are staying at any other island in the Caribbean, a trip over to Virgin Gorda and a few days of luxury at Little DIx Bay is a must! Right out of Eat, Pray, Love! Very romantic! Bask at The Baths, explore the caves and come back to an amazing massage at the resort! Customer serve galore and plenty of water sports to keep you occupied! Fabulous restaurants nearby too! My favorite spot in the Caribbean islands!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rye, New York

incredible beauty in this property

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Landscaping and layout of the buildings and beach were great; the beach is one of the very best for a hotel one can imagine.
Cons: Their pricing and food set up exploits the fact the guests have few other options and so once one arrives, you may feel them in your wallet too much.
Location: Virgin Gorda is for adventurers most of all; the Baths; Spring Bay; and driving around are worthwhile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Beautiful.. Can wait to go back again!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Love it. Best service, beautiful island, u don't need keys for the room, it is very safe... Great place to relax...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick Hughesfrom Dallas, TX

Watch for food quality

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than food quality and options, this place is a excellent, but after the first night, we left the property every night to eat elsewhere on the island. The menu is very narrow in options, and we had to return two caesar salads due to wilted lettuce and being drowned in salad dressing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 Year Wedding Anniversary Trip

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Resort was beautiful and very well kept. Beach was like no other. Food was like a five star restaurant. Staff went out of their way for us. Room was perfect and had awesome views of the beach/bay. The best trip we have ever taken and we are very glad we spent out ten year wedding anniversary at Little Dix Bay!