Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for those seeking remoteness

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Great remote place. Could use additional information about nearby attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hilary J from Houston

A lovely break - I'll go back.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
I wanted a comfortable warm place with a beach and a spa and that's what I found. It took a day of travel each way from Houston including a small Cessna flight from San Juan to Tortola but very worth it. My room had a separate living/dining/kitchen, a very nice bathroom and a washer and drier. If I'd known the latter I could have taken a lot less clothes with me. Still it was nice not to have to carry stinky running gear home. I've seen reviews that criticized the service and others that loved it. The reality is both - a few people were a bit offhand but there were also some very nice helpful people also. The spa is very professionally done with a nice variety of services and a beautiful view. I was probably fortunate that there weren't a lot of yachts tied up and I spent the mornings at north beach rather than the pool area so I avoided the noisy crowds. The beach is a half mile hilly walk away or the resort will drive you there. It comes equipped with very clean toilets and a bar serving food also. Plenty of beach beds and a small pool. Limited eating options but not a problem for me as I was only there for three days. The resort boat goes to Tortola every hour so easy enough to go further afield to eat. And there's a reasonably well stocked food store if you want to make use of the kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, Ny

There is a paradise!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I just couldn't believe how beautiful this place is! There is no where else that I would rather go to than say maybe the great Barrie reef! Lovely staff, great excursions, unbelievable scenery and the ultimate place to relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

absolutely boring!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: nothing to do. awful location. food was terrible. people were friendly.
stayed one night before flying out of beef Island. the hotel was way overpriced, the food was disgusting, the location stunk. even the airport shuttle (which was free) was disappointed with a $20 tip! Would not recommend this for anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel, nice amenities, wonderful experience,

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Amenities and services , very attentive friendly staff
Cons: Food is wonderful but menu is limited and one restaurant has a dress code that was not advertised so we did not have appropriate clothes.
Location: centrally located and resort shuttle that will get you to ferry dock and help with taxis
Excellent food, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EU

Piece of heaven

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The hotel is excelent,new and very good position. Very nice view from our suite. North beach is beautiful and quiet. The view from infinity pool is breathtaking. Good food and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel for a smaller scale of occupants

Posted Jan 4, 2015
My husband and I were looking for a smaller size occupancy rate for our honeymoon. We were pleased with everything about our stay. We look forward to going back next year for our anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Alleinlage auf Karibikinsel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Gehobene Preisklasse, aber rundherum perfekt; Hotelstrand (Traumstrand unter Palmen am eigenen Riff mit eigener Bar) etwas abseits, ca. 500m, Transfer möglich, wenn man nicht laufen möchte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Fabulous place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The views, the rooms and the kitchen, the spa, and the restaurants.
Cons: Pullout couch in our room was unusable it was so bad. No cots, so you need it if you have a family of 5 and are in a 2 bedroom unit.
Location: Great location near Tortola. Snorkeling, swimming, sailing, sea kayaking, hiking.
Scrub Island Marriott was a terrific experience for my family. The hotel is as beautiful as the pictures suggest and it is clean, well run, and well maintained. North beach was a fabulous location to spend the day on the island and the pools are beautiful at the main hotel. The staff were helpful and kind and made a real effort to make us comfortable and happy. I was there with my family, but there were also many couples there. I think it would be a great environment for both. The unit we were in had a kitchen with amazing appliances and equipment. The onsite market had everything we needed to keep the kitchen stocked for quick meals. The spa was amazing and had fantastic staff. The marina and bar have more activity at night for people that want to go out, but there are cottages and units that are away from that if you prefer complete quiet. We would definitely go back again.