Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the surfer's beach

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: need to be renovated. very noisy window unit AC need to replaced
Location: too far from activities
Too far from activities. The beach is good for surfers. Restaurant is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The beach amazing. Beautiful. The rooms were clean. Beds were hit and miss. Our room had 2 Queen beds. One was very comfy, the other was very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Die Bilder im Internet sehen vorteilhafter aus, als sie sind. Außerdem hatten wir ein Appartment gebucht mit 2 Schlafzimmern mit jeweils zwei Doppelbetten für 4 Personen. Haben dann jedoch ein Appartement mit einem Schlafzimmer bekommen in dem 2 Doppelbetten standen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
we have been staying at sebastian's for many years now. it has never been nicer. excellent management, very friendly staff, responsive service, reasonable rates, comfortable rooms, phenomenal views and literally a few steps from a gorgeous beach and breaking surf.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southeast United States

The property is on the beach, which is a plus.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Not much really. Although on the beach, the beach area is small, lots of traffic both walking and car traffic around the hotel.
Cons: A staff that seemed to care for the guests.
Location: Good location for Tortola, close to Apple Bay, Long Bay and Cain Garden Bay
Being on the beach is the best recommendation. The facilities are old, beach rooms are in a high traffic area, garden terrance rooms seem isolated. The restaurant closes down at 10 o clock which is inconvenient if you are on property and do not have access to a car. The staff seemed cold. You were treated as someone else who just showed up, not like a guest that they would be delighted to have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the Beach!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
If you are looking to stay right on the water and on that side of the island without taking out a loan, then this is the place, Although, our room was very clean, and the view was wonderful, plus we could hear the waves crashing against the rocks constantly - we never got really comfortable hanging out in our room. The bed was comfortable but the couch and chairs were not. Our balcony was right over the water but we could not relax out there without getting wet from the waves crashing against the rocks. Next time I would get a different room, not so close to the water. There is a restaurant on location and we enjoyed the breakfast twice, not so much the dinner and the service is a hit or miss. The beach area is small but it is mostly the people staying at this hotel and the water was very pleasant - we enjoyed swimming here. We had rented a car to travel the island, which I think is a must here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Golden, CO

Laid Back Island Style Beach Hotel & Restaurant

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Our room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker with coffee provided. Clean room, friendly staff. Great jerk chicken dinner. Dancing outside.
Cons: Water pressure was low. Entertainment more than one time a week. Internet was sporadic and only available on the patio, but that was ok with us.
Location: very nice narrow beach and right on the water. Walk to the Bomba Shack or Sugar Mill Restaurant or take a taxi if you want to go anywhere else
Sebastian's was just what we wanted. A relaxing laid back clean and friendly place that was not crowded. Their rum is a spectacular sipping rum! We ate, journaled, read, lounged on the beach or open air patio continually. Just wonderful. We enjoyed watching the surfer's in front of the Bomba Shack and also enjoyed swimming in the water. The ocean waves change daily but they were always nice and warm. Water shoes are recommended because there are coral rocks when you are getting in. We stayed in a Tropical Room and it was just a few steps to the open patio, open air dining room and narrow sandy beach. The staff was friendly, welcoming and hard working. They are on island time and do not hurry, but are very nice. We took the West End Ferry to Soper's Hole from St. Thomas and had our taxi driver stop at the Harborside Market (good prices) to stock up on a few things to eat. Then we went on to Sebastian's. One evening we went for a sunset dinner at the Bananakeet Cafe, and it was lovely. They happened to have a guitarist/singer playing that night. Sebastian's arranged the taxi for us. We saw several people who had snorkeled but they said you had to go out quite far. We really enjoyed Sebastian's very much and would love to go back someday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Valentines Day 2015

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
One night stay between sailing the BVI's and catching the ferry back to St Thomas. Dinner on Valentine's Day was excellent! Great beach and awesome waves. Room was okay but don't expect 5 stars. Great bar and restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall it was great! The kitchen manger was very rude and not helpful at all. She was our only complaint