Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We walked along the promenade and had dinner in a wonderful Italian Restaurant recommended by our hosts. The breakfast was very good-fresh fruit, homemade bread, and homemade yoghurt and a wonderful smoothie,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B - great breakfast!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The B&B is well located 5 minutes from the sea front. There is a warm and friendly welcome and our room was very comfortable. Breakfasts are good, continental in style and plenty of it with home made bread and croissant. Everything is very fresh. Broadstairs has plenty of good places eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Perfect location for the Blues Bash. Comfortable, clean and very welcoming. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Ticks all the boxes

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: clean, friendly, good location
Cons: bigger tv?
Location: Great beach, good walks, fantastic eateries, good bars, live music,
Excellent, a few minutes walk from the beach, amazing breakfast, friendly staff. A definite recommendation from me!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely coming back!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Welcoming and calm! Hosts not overbearing as some can be. Felt instantly at home.
Cons: The only thing that I really missed was wifi... That's why I selected 4 for facilities.
Booked for one night as only a quick stop over. Lovely warm welcome from Bill after 6 hours of travelling, felt instantly at home which is just what I needed in the circumstances of travel. The guest house itself has a lovely calm feel about it and our room (twin) was beautifully decorated and comfortable. Nice soft clean sweet smelling sheets, a well stocked and varied tea and coffee tray and all the little touches you get with bigger hotels. Breakfast was impressive. Lovely selection of fruits, breads, cereals, meats, cheeses, yogurts and the fresh smoothie was BEAUTIFUL! It all felt a little luxurious! Will definitely be staying again for longer in happier circumstances!! It was a lovely welcoming calm retreat in beautiful place! Can fault it really guys! Everything you could want from a B&B really!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant breakfast!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: Parking is on the road and a bit more information about this would have been useful.
Location: Pretty seaside town with ots of good places to eat and drink.
Lovely big room, comfy bed, lots of nice touches. Buffet style breakfast with fruit smoothies, cereal, yogurt, cheese ham croissants etc, delicious and more than you could ever eat. Friendly hosts, trouble free stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warwickshire

Excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 22, 2014
3 night stay in September. Our room was on the roadside but not noisy. Annoyingly the security light was on all night and the curtains were not heavy enough to black out the room. Also the room was very warm and fan inadequate. Ensuite was small but very clean. We were not sure if we liked the sink actually in the bedroom as prefer to wash our hands before touching the ensuite door handle. Breakfast made up for small issues as was fantastic! The largest continental breakfast we have ever seen. Fresh homemade food and local produce-and a very attentive host.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and friendly.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Good location. Welcoming owners. Classy but comfortable furnishings. I loved the owner's paintings all through the house.
See title of review and what I liked about the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Evafrom Falun, Sverige

Fantastisk frukost

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Mycket trevlig vistelse. Bekvämt och rent. Bra läge. Bra service och mycket trevligt värdpar. Supergod och fräsch frukost.