Ratings based on 2,235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Wi-fi does not work

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I called the front desk at 10 and told them that the internet is not working, they told me they will reset the Wi-Fi as it seems that this happens a lot in the hotel! Two hours later I called again telling them That the problem was not sloved and I still don't have internet connection in my room, this time the asnwer was "the wi-fi is working down here, but let me reset it on your floor". In other words we don't know the problem and you will not have internet on your Ipad tonight. So I went to sleep. But the room was big and not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Lovely Hotel in Manhattan!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Nice staff, clean rooms, quiet, nice restaurant in lobby, great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Fine place, great restaurant

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Great restaurant, nice staff, perfect location
Cons: Better mattresses, cleaner upholstery on the daybed
Location: There's a good diner down the block, theaters everywhere, restaurants all over the place, the subway right around the corner. Great spot.
Our family's (parents, 3 kids) stay at the City Club Hotel was perfectly fine. The room was clean, if a little beat up. Other reviewers noted noise from other rooms but we had no problem with that, though others may have had a problem with us! The staff were friendly and very helpful when we had questions, no problem there. The room was over heated, we actually had to turn on the air conditioning in early March just to cool down enough for sleeping. The toiletries provided were really wonderful, great, all natural scents. But the best thing was the Daniel Bouloud-owned restaurant. My husband and I left the kids in the room one evening and had a fabulous dinner at DB Bistro. We're foodies and we loved it. The location of the hotel is fantastic. The subway, theaters, a good diner down the block and Times Square were steps away. We recommend City Club, but if you're looking for a pool, big lobby and all that comes with a corporate hotel this is not the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
City Club Hotel has so much going for it. The location is superb; the staff is friendly and helpful. The decor is classy and everything is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem in midtown

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Two blocks from Times Square, theater district, subway. Good restaurants within walking distance. Ideal midtown location.
Even with the great rating online, City Club Hotel surpassed my expectations. From the congenial desk clerks to the housekeeper who left me a thank you note for a tip, to the turn-down service with cookies, the bath SHEETS and robes, the NY Times delivered to my door, to all the room amenities and decor, I loved every minute of my stay. Yes, room was small, looking into an airshaft, but the benefit was no street noise. For a theater-goer, you can't beat the location; and for lovers of a certain literary scene, the Algonquin was right night door. I can't believe I got all this, plus a room upgrade, for the low, online price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Nice hotel close to the Theatre, Times Square,park

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel is conveniently located.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Nice room and a spacious bathroom. Clean and modern. We appreciated the fact that even the little " extras" such as Q-tips, cotton balls in a bathroom glass jar were not forgotten. Even a nice umbrella in the closet, in case it rains. The only " forgotten" thing was the fact that there was no fan in the bathroom. The staff were friendly and eager to assist. We will recommend this hotel to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Close to Times Square

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Big rooms very clean. Only drawback is our room was on 44th St so we heard trucks at 5am since there are only 7 floors. Very clean and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

fab location. Terrific staff.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Room not ready when we arrived. Had to wait an hour. Compensated w/free drink. But, we should have this hassle for this $$$$? Methinks not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Nice place, I'd stay here again. I was surprised that they charged $20.00 to use the workout facilities.