Ratings based on 2,038 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amhersburg ontario

Excellent and affordable

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This hotel is in the perfect location, clean and quiet. Rooms are small but that's expected in New York. Coffee or cappuccino is always available and the staff is very friendly and helpful :) I will definently recommend Club Quarters in Midtown ! I will return here on my next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: Curtains didn't cover the windows. The hallway doors should be adjusted to close more quietly!
Club Quarters was a great find. Street noise was a problem, but that's Manhattan. Location was great. Building well kept up and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The room was very nice for the price and location. Small bathroom with no lock but very good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for being right in time square

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Our only complaint was the bed, it was super hard and very uncomfortable. However, considering price and location we would not let the bed keep us from staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Good shower, Good location, Bad air

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Nice hot shower
Cons: Fast breakfast service, change carpets
Location: In Times square, close to lots of things to do, restaurants, etc
The good : Shower was good, nice hot water, good force. I really care for this and find most hotels seriously lacking when it comes to a hot shower at 8AM The bad : TV is placed sideways, so no way I could sit on a chair or bed to face TV. My neck hurts from watching 30 mins after watching TV. Elevator is very slow. Its a slim tall building and wait time is too high. Breakfast service was very very slow. It took 15 mins for waiter to take my order and 40 min after to get my food. 5 mins to eat. So total 1+ hour for breakfast. I skipped it after the first day. The ugly : Ugly old carpet. I didn't take my shoes off, fearing what I will contract from touching the carpet. But worse was the heater. It was super noisy, very slow to heat the room even when on high. The thermostat was not working. So its either off or heat. No temp setting. I couldn't sleep because of the heater noise. Can't believe this was a 4 star hotel. I would give it a 2 star at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Quality people

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Pretty much EVERYTHING!
Location: Very accessible to the heart of the city East and West.
So nice to find this gem two avenues from Time Square. Wonderful staff. Each person made me feel special and in a big city, too. The only drawback were the small elevators. Though they did provide for some friendly exchanges. The food in the restaurant was first class and the late night salad amazing for the price. Love the room service and the fact the hotel staff let me rise without interruption. I'll be back. Mike Baker Jr.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Reception,Dining Room,Bar.
Cons: Nur die Reinigung
Location: Nur ein paar Minuten vom Timesquare.Viele Aktivitäten sind zu Fuss erreichbar.
Der Service in dem Hotel ist sehr gut,das Personal immer zuvorkommend und freundlich,auch außergewöhnliche Wünsche werden erfüllt.Nur die Reinigung könnte verbessert werden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Turks and Caicos

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Free coffee and internet use (with printer) at the lobby/lounge is a plus. Best thing is the location of the hotel.
The staff were very accommodating. Location is perfect for tourists wanting to see Times Square, Broadway, Rockefeller Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester England

4 day break

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful. Location
Location: " minutes from Time Square, walking distance to Empire State, 5th Avenue, Central Station, Carnegie Hall, Central Park and all surrounding sights
Great location. 2 minutes from Time Square. Some nice little touches in the hotel, like free tea and coffee in the lounge. Room a little small with very little space to hang clothes but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Everything was right very nice stay! good location excellent staff recommended