Ratings based on 4,396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Near Times Square and subways

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very clean with parking across the street. Lovely breakfast and if you were back in time for the happy hour that was also appreciated. Staff was plentiful and friendly. The rooms were great with comfy beds. We stayed five nights and have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, love the kitchenette

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Loved the room, comfy bed, and the kitchenette made the stay that much better. We walked to the grocery store, and made a full dinner. Made the trip that much more intimate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Enjoyed it !

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Modern, comfortable, roomy by nyc standards, great breakfast, friendly staff, convenient location -overall we give it very high marks! The only disappointment is the Wifi- it's free but doesn't really work! Did not have anything that we plugged in to Ethernet so can't say( it could be fine), but wireless devices had to stay on cell data to work while in our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calais

Confort optimal situation idéale !!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Super hôtel ... idéal pour visiter New-York en toute tranquillité ! Bien situé, plutôt au calme mais à 2 pas de times square et de Port authority ... Le personnel est sympa et au petit soin ... Le petit déjeuner est copieux et diversifié ... Les boissons chaudes sont à disposition dans le hall en permanence ... Du lundi au jeudi l'hôtel offre en plus l apéritif ! Si je retourne à New-York c'est sûr je choisis de nouveau cet hôtel !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to time square area

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The location, friendly staff and cleanliness
Cons: The elavators
Location: we only stayed for one night
all over all good, but the day we checked out we have to wait for the elevator to get down from 19th floor about 30 minutes before we could get down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Family trip to NYC

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Went for St Patrick’s day and take in the sights. Great location! Easily walked to everything!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Reviews look better than the reality

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Hotel is in a good location with friendly staff but for the same price it'd be easy to find a much better place to stay. It felt a bit like a hostel - the foyer is always rammed and the elevators take an age to come. The rooms are nice but pretty basic - we had a deluxe with kitchen facilities which was great. All the niggles are small but - like I say - at the price you could get much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The hotel is minutes away from Times Square and 42nd subway station. There are quite a few other hotels in the same strip. Close enough but not too noisy if you're at a higher floor. Love the kitchenette and the modern vibe of the rooms. The microwave and fridge is very handy, utensils and cookware is available if you decide to cook. The room has pretty much everything you need. Suggestions: Could not get consistent wifi at my room Elevators skip floors when full, so it's frustrating when everyone is checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Clean and convenient

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and location
Cons: provide slightly cheaper car parking
Location: Very close to theaters and attractions
All was great (room, location, cleanliness, breakfast) for a short stay celebrating wedding anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Elevators are entirely too slow!!! Overall a nice stay!