Ratings based on 1,475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Provo, UT

nice location right across from Carnegie Hall.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Visited Carnegie Hall, Juilliard School of Music, Manhattan School of Music, LDS Manhattan Temple, Central Park, Grand Central Station, Liberty Island, Ellis Island, 911 Towers Memorial, Time Square.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

30 minute wait to get a elevator and got worse

Posted Mar 30, 2015
While checking out at the cafe another employee interrupted the cashier to find out he plans after work. She literally stopped my purchase to take care of this. There are 2 elevators that work out of the 4 on our floor. It appeared the others were not being used anymore. Once we got to our floor there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke throughout the hallways! Try another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great location. Great staff and clean comfy rooms. The beds are awesome. I would definitely stay there on my next New York trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Dejligt hotel..lidt i den dyre ende, med alle gebyr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

well placed for access to places of interest

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: well equipped bedrooms, pleasant and helpful staff, location excellent for our purposes.
Cons: Addition of local taxes and " Facilities" charge added to bill . I would have liked this to be prepaid.
Location: Central Park, the Lincoln Centre, MOMA all within walking distance. Metropolitan, Frick and Guggenheim museums all within a simple taxi ride.
Liked the hotel, staff extremely helpful at all times. Bedrooms well designed and equipped. Location within walking distance of many places of interest, and subway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Location, location.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Coffee machine and fridge in the room. More elevators.
Location: Carnegie Hall is across the street. Fabulous shopping on 5th, Madison and Park Ave all walking distance. Walk to times square, Broadway shows, Jazz.
Walking distance to everything; Central Park, Carnegie Hall, 5th Ave shopping, Broadway shows, Barney's, Lincoln Center…the metro station is across the street for easy access to the subway. Hotel is clean, friendly helpful staff but bare bones facility with over priced lobby coffee. Only 2 elevators can get busy during busy hours. I've stayed there twice and will again because the location is fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh

Amazing location but no coffee!!!!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The location is right between Central Park and Times Square. It's on 7 the just far enough away from the action. The bellmen, concierge staff and housekeepers are amazing, but there is no room service, no coffee maker, no breakfast other than the REALLY OVERPRICED store area where the coffee stinks. There are two coffee bars next door, but who wants to get dressed for outside first thing?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Great location.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Friendly staff, super clean rooms, nice bar, sitting area. Within walking distance to a lot of the attractions in the upper Manhattan area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A $27 charge for using Wi-Fi is extortion.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The Hotel was nice enough, but the shower switch was broken and the toilet paper roll fell apart when I touched it. The real complaint I have is with the $27 charge for internet access. I used the "complimentary" (as stated on the access web site) Wi-Fi to get email for 20 minutes and was it with a Service Charge of 15% of the total room cost. This is a daily charge, so if you want to check your email... Bend over!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize for the facilities fee not being thoroughly explained to you on the site nor at check-in. Park Central would love the opportunity to leave a more positive impression and hope that you would consider visiting us again in the future. Best Regards, Don Fraser General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beware of the black car referral - the front desk

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The front desk doesn't care if you are there, really. Inattentive is a great description. The facilities and rooms are very well taken care of but you don't feel the same attention from the staff. Also, do not take a black car to the airport. We agreed to 65 "all fees and tolls included. Even though the standard cab fare is 52 to JFK. Upon arriving at the airport (no tolls were paid). The driver tryes to charge us a 6 dollar credit car fee. We were not happy. The car was a recommendation from the bellman and it stunk. Don't do it