Ratings based on 2,801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Courbevoie

hotel très bien situé

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Location:
l'hotel est très bien situé, le personnel est très accueillant et est disponible. Beaucoup de visites peuvent se faire à pied (Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center, The New York Public Library, 5eme Avenue...) Beaucoup d'activités à proximité egalement ( patinoire du Rockefeller Center, Time square avec le célèbre musée Madame Tussauds vous vous retrouverez nez à nez avec certains des visages les plus célèbres du monde, boire un cocktail dans le restaurant tournant sur le toit du New York Marriott Marquis lové au cœur de Times Square, les multiples théatres et comédies musicales de Broadway...°
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

We would not return to this hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: free wifi
I booked this hotel on the good reviews, and whilst the hotel itself was ok rooms basic and clean, if on the small side. it is located nest to the local bus terminal a bad street, just a couple of doors down from the local parole office, we had a bad experience, one evening when returning to our hotel at 7pm, on the whole we didn't feel very safe. I have stayed in several hotels across the Times Square area on previous visits, all have been much better for the same budget. I will not return or recommend this hotel to friends and family. The complimentary breakfast seemed like a good idea, but it is always so busy and regularly there was not enough clean crockery, cutlery or places to sit. Lots of people were complaining about the lifts, there are only three and they were very slow, we stayed on a lower floor so used the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

We Love New Uork

Posted Mar 26, 2015
We had an outstanding vacation in New York thanks to the Staybridge Suite. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ótima localização e café da manhã excelente

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Ótimo café da manhã e pessoal muito atencioso, quartos limpos, com fogão, geladeira, microondas, importantes para pequenas refeições
Cons: Problema com elevadores, são três, mas na hora do café, não dão conta de tanta gente...são 32 andares
Location: Hotel muito bem localizado, próximo a Times Square e muitas outras atrações as quais pode-se chegar a pé; próximo a estações de metrô e ônibus
Muito boa estadia, com ótimo atendimento,localização privilegiada, café da manhã excelente e happy-hour, tudo com muita segurança...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too many room changes

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms. Fridge, microwave and dishwasher.
Cons: Healthier breakfast choices and elevator availability at peak times.
Location: Not too far from Times Square.
We had a nice, clean comfortable room and came back one evening to find that we had a leak in the bathroom, from the floor above. Moved to a noisy room needing repair, for the first night. Last move to a nice room with no tub. No compensation for inconvenience and having to move to 3 rooms. Elevators very slow, had to take the stairs. Pleasant staff. Healthy evening happy hour snacks suggested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: La disponibilité du personnel et l'emplacement
Cons: Les ascenseurs.... Bien que trois, difficiles à prendre
Location: Time square, l'empire stage building,la tour Rockfeller etc.... Madame Tussaud, bien trop cher
Nous avons passé une excellente semaine dans un hôtel de qualité très bien situé proche des stations de bus,métro,taxi et Time Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Concierge not helpful at all, especially when compared with Bellman.
Jamie, the bellman, was spectacular, outshining the concierge by leaps and bounds. He was knowledgeable, helpful, and an ambassador for the magnificent city of NYC. Awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet and socials on Thursday night
Location: Great Location
It was wonderful. The staff was very helpful, the location was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Short walk to time square. Clean room. Terrible buffet breakfast, hard to find seats each morning. Terrible elevator services, some mornings waiting apprx 20 mins to get down from 13th floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Darmstadt

Gute Lage

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: Zu laut, schlechte Liftsteuerung. Wenn im 34 Stock der Lift bereits voll belegt nach unten faehrt,stoppt er trotzdem in jedem Stockwerk nach unten.
Location: Als Ausgangspunkt um Manhatten zu erkunden sehr gut. In 10 min am Broadway, 5 Minuten zur Subway
Hotel in zentraler Lage. Ordentliche und saubere Zimmer. Fuer laermempfindliche Mitbuerger nur mit Einschraenkungen zu empfehlen. Sehr hoher Geraeuschpegel durch Lift und angrenzende Zimmer. Wird im Nachbarzimmer geduscht oder nur das Bad benutzt, glaubt man das geschieht im eigenen Zimmer. Bewegungen auf dem Flur bekommt man ebenso live mit. Fruehstueck typisch amerikanisch und nach 3 bis 4 Tagen laesst man es entweder ausfallen oder man fruehstueckt halt mal woanders. Zu Stosszeiten kann man auch mal bis zu 15 min auf den Lift warten. Bei 34 Stockwerken ist das nicht immer problemlos.