Ratings based on 1,490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: J'ai rien aimé de l'hôtel, la seule chose l'emplacement !
Déçu, l'hôtel ne s'appelle plus comme le nom dans la réservation!! Bruyant, aussi bien le personnel, que les autres clients, le bruit de l'extérieur, tout en étant au 14eme étage. La chambre est une cage à poule!! le lit trop petit, pas d'eau chaude, limite tiède, internet marche très mal. Nous avons choisi cet hôtel, car il y avait une salle de sport et que j'en avais besoin pour des raisons de santé ( rééducation kinésithérapie), quand je m'y suis rendu il y avait tous les appareils débranchés, et il y avait entreposé des pots de peintures, outils de chantier ... Du fait que l'hôtel est en rénovation!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paisley

Great hotel close to Times Square

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Had a great time in NYC with 'The Best Western President Hotel' being the perfect location just yards from Times Square. Though it was being renovated on our arrival and changed its name half way through our trip to the 'TYRP Times Square' I would certainly recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting NYC. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms very clean with room service 24/7.i for one would definitely stay in this hotel again and am thinking of going back again next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Solingen

Gutes, sauberes Hotel mit sehr zentraler Lage

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: modernes Design, zentrale Lage, angenehmer Preis, schöne Zimmer, freundliches Personal,
Location: Sehr zentrale Lage, gleich um die Ecke vom Times Square. Besser kann ein Rundgang durch New York nicht starten.
Das Hotel ist modern eingerichtet und eher Zweckmäßig. Kleines aber feines Badezimmer, mit großer Dusche. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr bemüht, freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Lage ist super, da man in 1 Minute zu Fuß gleich am Times Square ist. Im Hotel wurde bei uns gerade noch in einigen Etagen sowie in der Lobby gebaut, aber ich denke das Hotel präsentiert sich noch besser als jetzt schon, wenn es fertig renoviert ist. Ich kann es für einen Aufenthalt in New York nur weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Beautiful, Clean Room

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby with small bar. Helpful staff.
Cons: The room I had only had a shower so if you want a tub you could request it ahead of time, I assume.
Location: Just steps away from many theatres, restaurants and of course the stunning lights and signs of Broadway!
Really nice room: Comfortable and safe. If your concern is bugs, don't worry, not a trace of any kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Comfortable stay, great location

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Great hotel with character. The room was perfect for 1, the bed super comfortable and very private. Sometimes the hot water wouldn't work/ran out depending on the time of day, otherwise a great hotel experience and I would return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom valles, México

muy centrico

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: ubicación
Cons: el agua caliente tardaba mucho en salir y la calefacción de algunos cuartos
Location: en pleno times square y cerca de muchos subways para transporte
fuimos con varios amigos y este hotel tiene la mejor ubicación, a solo unos pasos de times square, es una buena elección si lo que quieres es salirte a pasear o de compras y solo irte a dormir al hotel, el bar es pequeño pero bueno, lo que si es que las habitaciones más económicas son muuuuuuy pequeñas, la calefacción de el cuarto donde me quede no funciono y me tocaron los días más fríos en décadas, pero el cuarto no estaba tan helado hasta eso. En fin por su precio/ ubicación si lo recomiendo para los que solo buscan donde quedarse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Ive rated it on my 2nd room, I had to be upgraded.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: very close to everything, location is prime.
Cons: like I said the 1st room was terrible, would never have stayed in it.
Location: times square is right there, make sure to go to Stardust restaurant close by. waiters sing etc. there is starbucks, restaurants, everything close by
My 1st room that I got was terrible, purple wallpaper on the ceiling and walls, looked very pimped out, very small and not what the picture showed on line, since the heat was broken thank God they had to upgrade us to a better room for the inconvenience, we were then sent to the 12th floor to the room that I actually seen online, this room was lovely, no complaints at all, so I based my ratings on the upgraded room, if booking be very careful of what room you get..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel que vale por su ubicación

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nos hospedamos del 16 al 21 de Febrero de 2015, rentamos 2 habitaciones para dos parejas, QUE NO TE DEN LA HABITACION 200 es demasiado pequeña (no exagero) y esta al lado del elevador separado por un muro de tabla roca, por lo que es demasiado molesto el ruido cada que usan el elevador. en realidad el hotel cumplió su cometido ya que solo lo usamos para dormir, todo el día estábamos fuera.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, ON

The only GREAT thing is Location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Overall our room was okay, but the location was GREAT. Literally less than 5 minutes away from the heart of Times Square.
Cons: Hotel service and the rooms in general. The elevators were a pain as the doors are tiny and one was taken up for floor renovations.
We booked a Standard Room in February 2015, which was supposed to include a double bed with a desk and chair and a shower/tub combo that was said to be "standard in every room" according to Expedia. However, this was not the case. We only had a shower, no desk or chair, and it was the smallest double bed I had ever seen. Our room was tiny and the lighting was so bad we had a headache within 5 minutes. Almost an entire side of the room was dark and the single bedside lamp was busted. Before getting this room, we were told no upgrades were available, but that was proven to be a lie as we were able to move into a King Room. Again, the room was supposed to include a desk and chair and a shower/tub combo, but neither were present. The lighting was much better and the bed was a great size. When we got into our room, it was a hotbox at 83 degrees, and even reaching 88. We tried turning on the AC, but they must have disabled the cooling unit because it only made it hotter. We called for maintenance and waited over an hour, but no one showed up. Luckily I discovered that the windows opened so I was able to cool down the room. The bathroom left much to be desired as the fixtures were very old and since the shower curtain wasn't long enough and it flew all over the place while you showered, the entire bathroom floor would be soaked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Just try to get something repaired!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location fabulous, price reasonable for small room-IF-things were in repair. Lobby and cleaning staff very nice (but no maintenance staff). Coffee pot
Cons: Maintenance, please! And honesty about room size.
Location: Heart of theater district in Manhattan...Times Square blocks away. Lots of pubs, but go a half mile NE to get good, non-fattening, non-pub food.
Window wouldn't shut all the way and wind whistling through. Bed near window always in a draft. Zero temps outside, and wall-thermostat-controlled heater didn't work--they left a space heater (which compensated fairly well except near window). Water-soaked carpet at base of built-in heater. Room cleaning service very nice, but always short on washcloths and hand towels--often had to do without (& some needed a good bleaching). Caulk between sink & wall was gross. Toilet rocked. Toilet paper holder broken. Hook missing from back of bathroom door--no hook anywhere in bathroom. Multiple calls to get repairs done resulted in promises of "right away" but never any action at all through the nearly week-long stay. Picture of twin-bed room on website deceiving: this one too small to have 2 suitcases open at once.No desk; but 3-drawer chest & small closet. Nice lighting for reading in bed. Big wall-mounted TV. Good door locks. Next to loud service elevator. Walls thin enough to understand conversation next door (was only a bother in the wee hours).