Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
staff did not bring clean towels each day. Next time, we will stay at a different hotel for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Not bad for 70 bucks

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Don't know why all the complaints. You want 5 stars you got to pay for it. For 70 bucks room clean, running hot water roof didn't leak. TV worked .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Comfort/Amenities

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing in particular.
Cons: The place is shabby. Stairs and banisters worn.
Location: Not much that I could see to do, or dine comfortably. Had to drive thirty minutes to eat at Alex's Place, a great restaurant.
There was a shower rod, but no shower curtain! Very difficult to shower under those conditions. The front desk never mentioned there was a Continental Breakfast available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Ok if you are a smoker.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: 0
Cons: Everything.
The Non-Smoking room stunk like stale cigarette smoke. Everything felt damp and dingy. Just gross!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Mar 2, 2014
It was close to the college and fine for a place to sleep. Bathroom was tiny. A little noisy, but nothing I couldn't sleep through. For the price, I really cant complain. Everything I needed was near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate from staten island

Nice for a place to sleep.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The included continental breakfast was excellent. Everything was fresh and the surroundings were clean.
Cons: They should put up plastic shower curtains or install shower doors. The curtain is cloth and the floor got drenched.
Stayed here because we were visiting the university. It was right up the block.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oct 12 2013

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Just in transit to Bill's game Did the job but don't bring your better half
1 out of 5
by TC from Western NY

Yuk!

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: It appeared as though the bathroom had been renovated recently and was decent.
Cons: A shower that works and general repairs and maintanance
Location: Conveniently located near SUNY Brockport as well as several eateries nearby.
This is not a hotel I would recommend to anyone. Stained bedding and broken hotel, a bathroom window that didn't lock and a broken shower sum it up pretty nicely. It is obvious as soon as you arrive that the place is poorly maintainedl.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Long Island, NY

College Pickup

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: See experience
Cons: See experience
Location: Local Diners offer affordable and very reasonably price meals. Post office - has limited parking
I like how Econo lodge has upgraded since my last stay. Positive: - Added body wash gel and lotion by the sink - Added shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom - room was clean and staff were courteous and accomodating. Negative: - circuit breaker shut off several times within room causing partial power outage in room (while taking shower) - multi-spray shower head, but limited water pressure Suggestion: - replace shower head with shower saver head to increase pressure or insure water pressure is adequate when using multi-spray shower head. - investigate why GFCI (Ground Fault Circuit Interrupter) is disconnecting and shutting down electricity.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of town short stay

Posted Jun 12, 2012
The room smelled musty. Toilet did not flush properly. The bathroom was the size of a postage stamp. We are glad that we only had to stay one night. The price was very high for the quality of the motel.