Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brock ille

Fast hotel off highway

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Everything adequate for a over it's stay off highway. Restaraunt in hotel is sushi , food ok but not acceptionL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for overnight stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: hot breakfast
Cons: decorating
This hotel is very convenient to the 401 and includes a hot breakfast for a great price. Hotel is old and needs a lot of TLC and some upgrading with its decoration, however, it was clean and comfortable for the night stay and the price was excellent. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Affordable
Cons: The decor of the lobby could be improved so that it is more inviting.
We needed a rest stop on our way from New York to Montreal. This hotel was clean and comfortable and was the right price for a simple good night's rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very handy to all of Brockville's attractions.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location.
Location: Brockville is a small city. Very easy to access downtown, waterfront, shopping, restaurants.
Pleasant staff, efficient, courteous. The room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is ample and good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to 401

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pool was great . Beds were comfortable! Love the renos with the big TVs...!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from Brampton

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice, clean and comfortable. We would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nora from Courtice

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Beds were comfortable, TV worked well and I was pleasantly surprised to see both a mini-fridge and a microwave in our room. The bathroom lighting is a bit strange - the sink is outside of the toilet/tub area and the one light for the area turns on the lights for both sections, as well as the fan which is quite noisy and not ideal when others are trying to sleep. The breakfast area was very clean, with staff replenishing all offerings every 10 minutes or so. The area accommodates 38 people so it's quite large and we had no problem finding a table. All in all, we would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

Unable to control the clients

Posted May 12, 2014
I understand that they tried to do something about the young kids and their parents that were not respecting other clients trying to sleep. But nothing was done, they said they would have repaid me, but they couldn`t because I had booked and paid with Expedia !! what a load of crap !! never again a Days Inn
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stew

Only one issue

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was quite good.
Cons: obviously the housekeeping.
Other than missing someones previous nights vomit stains on the carpet from clean up and actual vomit on the phone cord, it was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stuck in the 80's

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and amenities are stuck in the 80's. I rented a King Suite. It was a big room that felt very empty due to having only 1 arm chair in it. The Jacuzzi tub was just a 1 person tub and oddly placed in an all tile cove in the main room. Bathroom was clean but had your standard 80's laminate coterie and was not well lit. The place needs updating. The room did the job, but I wouldn't give it the title of a sweet.