Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful hotel but very poor room

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The stairway
Cons: The room
When we arrived at this grand manor we though we had left the best till last. This was before we saw the room. They must have given us a room in the staff quarters. The room was small, bare and very dated. The cupboard door would not close and I walked into it in the night. For the price I would have expected at least a lift or some where to put our bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TrickyRicky from Manchester

Great Overall

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, staff are very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by LA from uk

Nice location but hotel is a let down

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location is picturesque
Cons: Rooms need a complete rethink and redecoration
Location: Tucked away down an unmade road, quiet location.
Could be beautiful but rooms are shabby, only 1 bath towel supplied in a double room. Cheap mattress which you could feel the wood underneath. Cleanliness was poor. The position of the reading lights above the bed meant that you couldn't sit up in bed without banging your head.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mick H from Barnsley

Could do better

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in need of a revamp, mould and damp are prevalent throughout! It is picturesque on the outside, however inside it is very dated! The food served in the restaurant is poor with my choice being given in a packet of liquorice allsorts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The hotel is a little tired, but comfortable

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had one night for a business trip. The hotel looks tired inside and needs a lick of paint. However the room was comfortable and clean. I had a good nights sleep as it is in the middle of a golf course miles from a main road. I had an evening meal that was fine and reasonably priced from a set menu. Breakfast was OK, nothing startling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Decent enough hotel but the food was only mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, good breakfast

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, quiet and very pretty. Breakfast fine, albeit buffet but good quality. Arrived at breakfast to dirty tables as dishes hadnt been cleared from previous guests. By time we had finished breakfast (good half hour) tables still hadnt been cleared / cleaned properly. Rather let it down. Otherwise pleasant service at breakfast. Reception very good. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely Staff, Dated Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Sundridge Manor is a fantastic building, in a large estate and the staff are incredibly nice. However I very much doubt it has been upgraded in any way since the 1970's. It was dated in the extreme, just the bear essential of a bed, dated bath, wardrobe and a TV that would look small in my box room. The overall impression was just tired, and the limited breakfast menu (full English or nothing) just added to the impression. I will not book again, which is a shame because it has such potential.