Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Das Hotel an sich war Top, bequeme Betten und nettes Personal. Mit hohen Erwartungen darf man nicht hin. Es ist kein Luxushotel, aber man hat sich im Hotel wohl gefühlt, die Handtücher wurden jeden Tag gewechselt und die Zimmer wurden jeden Tag geputzt. Ein kleines Minus...die Lage...es ist in der Tat ein gefährliches Stadtviertel, aber Tagsüber gibt es keine Probleme die Stadt mit Bus und Bahn zu erreichen (Fahrtzeit ca. 30-60min je nach Verkehr) abends kann man auch mit Bus und Bahn heim, aber mit gewissen Konfrontationen muss man rechnen, mal passiert nichts und mal läuft alles schief, muss jeder selber für sich wissen. Taxi von Manhatten zum Hotel kostet zwischen 25-30$, ist auch nicht die Welt. Alles in allem waren wir super zufrieden, thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Gute Preisleistung

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Das Hotel ist vielleicht keine Perle, aber sehr sauber. Etwas außerhalb, aber für den Preis wirklich sauber und gut. Bushaltestelle ist in zwei Minuten zu erreichen. Die Anbindung ist super, in 40 Minuten ist man am Time Square. Wer nur klejnes Geld zur Verfügung hat und ein bisschen Mut in der Bronx statt in Manhattan zu wohnen, kann hier gut wohnen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ny

New Years stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It's a nice place to stay but you should book in advance because they sell out real quick.. Other then that they are really nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel lástima de su ubicación.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cuenta con lo indispensable para una cómoda estancia, sin embargo su ubicación en un barrio no muy agradable no lo hace tan recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trujillo

Hotel agradable y limpio. Peso al amable.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Recomiendo el hotel. Se encuentra como a 10 minutos caminando de dos estaciones del subway, a 2 min. De estaciones de bus.. Lo que te pondrá en Manhattan en menos de 20 minutos. La zona muy segura. El personal muy amable y siempre dispuestos a ayudarte. Las habitaciones muy limpias. Lo único que mejoraría es que los pasillos huelen un poco a cigarro. Eso sí, las habitaciones impecables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton, Ontario, Canada

Comfy cozy with Xcellent staff!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The Caretakers were awesome and did a great job in every way. The front desk staff were so accommodating and fantabulous. Stephanie, THANK YOU!
Cons: There was minimal selection for breakfast.
Location: Shopping--> Third Ave Restaurants--> 161st Fun--> Yankee Stadium.
I would come here again and again and again. Upon first contact it appeared to be in an industrial area with not much happening. After settling in we quickly realized this Inn does no wrong. It is fairly close to 3rd Ave where shopping can be done. It is a trek to Yankee Stadium and that is a good thing because exercise is easier to do when there is little choice. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MARIA CECILIAfrom Miami

Very Good!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel es great! Confortable and clean... breakfast included.. but if you want to go to downtown Manhattan. . The nearest train station is Yankees Stadium Staiton.. about 15 minutes in bus (BX6)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Nik, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words Maria! We hope to see you again soon! Nik Owner Days Inn Yankee Stadium
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

very good

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: the room was nice
Cons: nothing
Location: was in a part i would consirer run down so seemed an odd location
was nice hotel clean and staff were helpful and kind
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Luktade otroligt mycket rök och rengöringsmedel

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det var trevlig personal och bekväma rum men läget var lite för långt bort och korridoren och rummen lukta kraftigt av rök och rengöringsmedel. Det satte sig till och med i kläderna. Rummen var också rätt lyhörda så ett par öronproppar var bra. Frukosten helt okej
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Nik, Hotel Management
Det var tråkigt att höra att din vistelse hos oss var inte att passa dig. Vi har tittat på din bokning, och vi ser att du reserverat ett rum för rökare. Tyvärr, när du bokar ett rum för rökare, du placeras på ett golv med andra rökare. Vi skulle älska att ha dig tillbaka till vår egendom i framtiden och bo i ett av våra rum. Ha en trevlig dag! Nik ägaren
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com