Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Nice hotel with even nicer staff. Only thing i didn't like about the hotel was parking. They do have a parking lot. But it's every small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Das Hotel an sich war Top, bequeme Betten und nettes Personal. Mit hohen Erwartungen darf man nicht hin. Es ist kein Luxushotel, aber man hat sich im Hotel wohl gefühlt, die Handtücher wurden jeden Tag gewechselt und die Zimmer wurden jeden Tag geputzt. Ein kleines Minus...die Lage...es ist in der Tat ein gefährliches Stadtviertel, aber Tagsüber gibt es keine Probleme die Stadt mit Bus und Bahn zu erreichen (Fahrtzeit ca. 30-60min je nach Verkehr) abends kann man auch mit Bus und Bahn heim, aber mit gewissen Konfrontationen muss man rechnen, mal passiert nichts und mal läuft alles schief, muss jeder selber für sich wissen. Taxi von Manhatten zum Hotel kostet zwischen 25-30$, ist auch nicht die Welt. Alles in allem waren wir super zufrieden, thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Gute Preisleistung

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Das Hotel ist vielleicht keine Perle, aber sehr sauber. Etwas außerhalb, aber für den Preis wirklich sauber und gut. Bushaltestelle ist in zwei Minuten zu erreichen. Die Anbindung ist super, in 40 Minuten ist man am Time Square. Wer nur klejnes Geld zur Verfügung hat und ein bisschen Mut in der Bronx statt in Manhattan zu wohnen, kann hier gut wohnen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ny

New Years stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It's a nice place to stay but you should book in advance because they sell out real quick.. Other then that they are really nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel lástima de su ubicación.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cuenta con lo indispensable para una cómoda estancia, sin embargo su ubicación en un barrio no muy agradable no lo hace tan recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trujillo

Hotel agradable y limpio. Peso al amable.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Recomiendo el hotel. Se encuentra como a 10 minutos caminando de dos estaciones del subway, a 2 min. De estaciones de bus.. Lo que te pondrá en Manhattan en menos de 20 minutos. La zona muy segura. El personal muy amable y siempre dispuestos a ayudarte. Las habitaciones muy limpias. Lo único que mejoraría es que los pasillos huelen un poco a cigarro. Eso sí, las habitaciones impecables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton, Ontario, Canada

Comfy cozy with Xcellent staff!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The Caretakers were awesome and did a great job in every way. The front desk staff were so accommodating and fantabulous. Stephanie, THANK YOU!
Cons: There was minimal selection for breakfast.
Location: Shopping--> Third Ave Restaurants--> 161st Fun--> Yankee Stadium.
I would come here again and again and again. Upon first contact it appeared to be in an industrial area with not much happening. After settling in we quickly realized this Inn does no wrong. It is fairly close to 3rd Ave where shopping can be done. It is a trek to Yankee Stadium and that is a good thing because exercise is easier to do when there is little choice. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Oakhurst, NJ

Friendly, clean place....we would stay there again

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need more protein in breakfast besides peanut butter. Microwaveable omelets, sausages/bacon, etc. would be nice. Staff were friendly and helpful, getting us a taxi shortly after we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joeyfrom Philadelphia

will come back

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice....relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Nik, Hotel Management
Hi Joey, Thanks for the response. We plan on renovating the property this January, so when you come back next year you'll have a brand new hotel to look forward to! Sincerely, Nik Owner Days Inn Yankee Stadium
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com