Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Buen hotel pero muy mala ubicacion

Posted May 3, 2015
El hotel y sus intalaciones son buenas,pero la ubicacion y el barrio es malo
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Not a very nice location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We chose this hotel after we checked the rating and reviews. But I don't think it is truly like someone wrote, nice location/neighborhood. It's very inconvenient to go to Manhattan by public transportation. A local person told us that it was actually a very bad neighborhood. To be all fair, nothing bad happened to us though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Close to Yankee Stadium

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience to Yankee Stadium and the free parking and the early check-in.
Cons: It's the Bronx, they could try harder to make it more of an oasis in the middle if all of that, no elevator, had to walk down back steps to get coffee
Location: Yankee stadium and Sylvia's were nearby, that's what we were there for.
It's the Bronx, I wasn't expecting much, no one spoke English, the breakfast was on the lower level, no elevator and you had to go down these concrete back steps to get there. The room showed wear,it needs updating and the room was right next to front desk, bad design, heard people shouting all the time, no rooms should be that close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

clean rooms!!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The room was very clean and the staff were nice. The only complaint that I do have is the parking. Sometimes we were not able to park in the lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Nice hotel with even nicer staff. Only thing i didn't like about the hotel was parking. They do have a parking lot. But it's every small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

2end home

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by delfinafrom Harlem

My second home

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MIGUEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Das Hotel an sich war Top, bequeme Betten und nettes Personal. Mit hohen Erwartungen darf man nicht hin. Es ist kein Luxushotel, aber man hat sich im Hotel wohl gefühlt, die Handtücher wurden jeden Tag gewechselt und die Zimmer wurden jeden Tag geputzt. Ein kleines Minus...die Lage...es ist in der Tat ein gefährliches Stadtviertel, aber Tagsüber gibt es keine Probleme die Stadt mit Bus und Bahn zu erreichen (Fahrtzeit ca. 30-60min je nach Verkehr) abends kann man auch mit Bus und Bahn heim, aber mit gewissen Konfrontationen muss man rechnen, mal passiert nichts und mal läuft alles schief, muss jeder selber für sich wissen. Taxi von Manhatten zum Hotel kostet zwischen 25-30$, ist auch nicht die Welt. Alles in allem waren wir super zufrieden, thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Gute Preisleistung

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Das Hotel ist vielleicht keine Perle, aber sehr sauber. Etwas außerhalb, aber für den Preis wirklich sauber und gut. Bushaltestelle ist in zwei Minuten zu erreichen. Die Anbindung ist super, in 40 Minuten ist man am Time Square. Wer nur klejnes Geld zur Verfügung hat und ein bisschen Mut in der Bronx statt in Manhattan zu wohnen, kann hier gut wohnen.