Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton, Ontario, Canada

Comfy cozy with Xcellent staff!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The Caretakers were awesome and did a great job in every way. The front desk staff were so accommodating and fantabulous. Stephanie, THANK YOU!
Cons: There was minimal selection for breakfast.
Location: Shopping--> Third Ave Restaurants--> 161st Fun--> Yankee Stadium.
I would come here again and again and again. Upon first contact it appeared to be in an industrial area with not much happening. After settling in we quickly realized this Inn does no wrong. It is fairly close to 3rd Ave where shopping can be done. It is a trek to Yankee Stadium and that is a good thing because exercise is easier to do when there is little choice. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

very good

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: the room was nice
Cons: nothing
Location: was in a part i would consirer run down so seemed an odd location
was nice hotel clean and staff were helpful and kind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at days inn

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Place to park a car
Location: No nice restraunts need the hotel.
A long walk to the stadium in a run down part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

マンハッタンアッパーのリーズナブルホテル

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: ヤンキースタジアムが徒歩圏内。
Cons: 防音対策。
Location: ヤンキースタジアム、ブロンクスミュージアム
朝食付きで、広い部屋。 マイナスポイントは隣の部屋の音が筒抜けで防音対策が今一つ。 電気スタンドの蛍光灯が切れていた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a lot better than some of the past reviews stated. I was on the second floor and I did not smell smoke at all. My room was clean but there was some hair left behind in the shower (but I could tell the bathroom had been cleaned). The neighborhood was like any other in NYC, if you want something better then stay in Manhatten. I liked the hotel had parking, we only had to park on the street one night because see couldn't fit into the last available spot but we parked right by the hotel entrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by don ifrom tonawanda

perfect location for a ballgame

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 minute cab ride to the game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olds, AB

Close to Yankee Stadium

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Closest to Yankee Stadium
Location: Was close to Yankee Stadium and the subway
Room was clean, staff extremely friendly, closest hotel to Yankee Stadium which was the reason we were in New York; we had tickets to a Yankee series.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great to stay for yankee game!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Great Price

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Staff is always available 24/7, rooms were clean and comfortable, free parking
Location: Neighborhood is a little sketchy, so I would suggest taking a cab whenever possible...even to the subway..
Came for the Yankees game and chose this hotel for its proximity to the stadium. Great choice! Happy with the price and amenities. Neighborhood not so hot...don't walk around at night, but a $7 cab right to the ball park makes it an excellent choice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Free parking, continental breakfast, free wifi....What else do you need?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kylefrom nj

decent for a quick stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
EXCELLENT customer service and support. rooms could use a bit of carpet maintenance.