Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Yankee Stadium

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: To not allow rooms to be smoking rooms.
Location: It's in the Bronx and with in a 15 min walk to Yankee Stadium.
Staff was super friendly and helpful. There were other guests that smoked in their room, and the smell lingered out of their room and into the hall way. However the smell didn't come to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Yankee Stadium

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Not in the best of neighborhood for returning from the ball game at night. Suggest a short cab ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver,co

great

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The front desk people were all really helpful
Cons: Just having more ice machine on floors
Location: We only went to the yankee stadium and a place to eat near by wasn't many things that was good to go to
It was a decent place to stay since also walking distance to yankee stadium where we were going for a concert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Walking distance to Yankee games

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Much better experience than I expected! We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny.ny

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and clean.
Cons: They can have refrigerate in the rooms
Location: the area is very deserted. I don"t like location.
Well the room was nice. My friend lost money on with in. Stay at hotel. I call no one seen the money. He not sure where he listed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

No complaint with hotel, it's the neighborhood.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel was great, no complaints. The staff is friendly. There is free parking.
Cons: Move it to a safer neighborhood.
Location: The location is the Bronx. If you're willing to walk to a subway station, or take a cab, all of NYC is open to you.
I booked this hotel for a Yankee game and a few days in NYC. I read reviews talking about the neighborhood being scary, but I thought that people would say that about any place in the city. Well, my first clue was when we got to the hotel, the lady behind the front desk was behind bullet proof glass, just like at a bank. So you may ask yourself, why would a hotel need to protect its employees with bullet proof glass? We took a cab to the game, which was great. It's like a mile or less away, and the fare was $8. They called the cab for me from the front desk and it got there in no time. I assumed we'd be able to walk out of the stadium and take any one of the many waiting cabs back to the hotel. Wrong! Since it's only a mile away, they don't want to take you. It's not enough of a fare to deal with all of the stadium traffic. We ended up paying a guy $20 to take us back and his "taxi" didn't have a meter, a little sign with his picture, or anything else you'd expect in a cab. Somehow we escaped with our lives and made it back to the hotel, where we were greeted by the lady behind the glass. I have no complaints about the hotel itself. We didn't hear any of the other guests, the room was clean and comfortable, and even though parking seemed to be at a premium, we were able to get a spot. Free parking is a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Unsafe dirty smoky Worry about car break-in, will not recommend it to others at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was great and it was close to the stadium.
Cons: Everything
The rugs were stained,the comforter had a cigarette burn hole in it,there was a roach on the wall and the shower curtain was so short water sprayed all over the bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BILL from BUFFALO,NY

where needed to be.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and convenience.
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Yankee's game
was fine till we tried the hair dryer which burst into flames. They did not have a replacement...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lew from Red Sox Nation

Fair hotel, reasonable price

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location in regards to stadium. Kind of scary neighborhood though.
Location: Yankee Stadium, Bronx Zoo, Botanical gardens
It was a room. First time near ice machine, 2nd time next to elevator