Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

it was better than the days inn in new jersey

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: it wasn't newark
Cons: the rugs could use a shampooing, and alarms clocks in the rooms, better water pressure the showers and working tub stoppers
Location: not easy to get to if you don't know the Bronx. also not a very safe location so walking around the area at night would not be wise.
it isn't the plaza but it'll do in a pinch. the room was a comfortable size. It had the basics , tv a fridge which worked really well, phone, a/c. the bathroom was very clean and well stocked. there's no elevator and I was on the second floor. this was an emergency hotel switch so I had to take what was available but I managed. staff was very polite and when asked for extra towels or toilet paper the complied. they did forget to clean my room one day but when I mentioned it to the desk they sent someone up right away. It's not exactly easy to get to but I know the Bronx so it wasn't too much of a problem. A clock would have been nice and the water pressure from the shower was very weak and the tub stopper didn't work so I couldn't soak my weary self
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Rickeyfrom Fort Drum, New York

Bronx, Yankee Stadium

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely this was the worst experience in a hotel. The room was trashy and the smell was terrifying. What ever they use to clean need to be replaced with a more appealing and fragrantly product. Employees should move the furniture from walls to remove all left trash from previous guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Rack & Snack

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went here to stay for the Governor's Ball Music Festival. Straight forward service, clean rooms, comfy beds and exactly what we needed. If you're looking to relax by the pool, go elsewhere. If you want a brilliant view of Manhattan, go elsewhere. This is a hotel where you sleep, get a small breakfast, and hit the city through the 4 train at 167th St. Accommodations were great and it was a great room. Just don't expect a 5 star, Hollywood New York experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DSfrom Seoul

nice place with good price

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
good place to watch Yankees baseball game with good price. and very kind and warm hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location in a Bronx

Posted Jun 5, 2014
staff is very friendly, hotel is clean despite the apparence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the night club.

Posted May 29, 2014
It was good. It was a taxi ride away to the night club.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Garyfrom Los Angeles

Daughter's Graduation

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was okay as far as cleanliness but the room had a bad odor. I am guessing the smell was from the water damage in the bathroom that wasn’t handled properly. The neighborhood seemed scary because a police station was next door; the desk clerks were behind a plastic screen similar to bank tellers; the room key needed to be re-activated every time you left the hotel; and the clerk when ask for nearby places to catch a quick bite mentioned there are places that deliver or establishments near Yankee Stadium. This maybe an out-of-towner’s view based on circumstantial evidence and the neighborhood is actual safe. It looked safe in the daylight. The reason we choose this hotel was the brand name, the location close to the graduation ceremony and the free parking. To summarize, if the room didn’t have the smell, the score would be higher plus we didn’t experience a safety issue.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel but staff nice

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled of mildew, carpet was damp, hall smelled, sheets looked old, just not worth the money. No stores surrounding hotel and the neighborhood isn't the best