Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Nice but far away from everything even restaurants

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The Jacuzzi
Location: Great but bad location, not much near by..
Very pleasant for a couple specially the suite :) ... I had a great time with my fiance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aiyisha from upstate ny

It was alright

Posted Apr 5, 2014
It was ok but the rooms near the parking Lot are no good u can hear every car beeping and honking, ppl coming in but it was a good experience for 1 night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Questionable neighborhood. Deodorized smoke smell.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Started with terrible parking but had small lot on back side of building. STRONG smell of "deodorized smoke" even though listed as smoke free. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The surrounding area is questionable. We were advised not to take the subway to Manhatten from this location. I felt ok to drive to eat but would never have walked anywhere. Wasn't the feel I was going for. If you want to walk out of your hotel and walk to anything DONT stay here.
2 out of 5
by DM from Virginia

Room served it's purpose for 1 day stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient to our family.
Cons: They should cleaned the rooms throughly (bathrooms) and change sheets prior to new guests arriving. I do not think this room was cleaned.
Location: N/A
We needed a bed to sleep in and room served is purpose for that. Limited parking. Bathroom was completely dirty. Tub and bathroom were not cleaned. Bed smelled like someone was smoking in the room and sheets were not changed. This was a non-smoking room. Clerk who registered us in was not friendly or inviting. The only paperwork I was given was a form to fill my car type. When I asked for receipt at check-out they stated my online reservation was the receipt since I did it on Expedia. I would not stay here again. Basically you get what you pay for and maybe you get a little less because this place was truly disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good for a leave me alone day

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the room to just be left alone. I ate, slept and just relaxed. It was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C. B. from Florida

Basic, nice and clean

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Clean room.. Simple breakfast included.. Parking was very difficult to maneuver.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rather inconvenient if you don't have your own car

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Economical and comfortable. Staff is not very friendly except for the front desk person when we checked in. The location is far from ideal. It is at-least 45 minutes riding the train to Manhatten. You need to take the bus to go to the nearest train station. Fortunately the bus comes frequently. There are "taxis" at the station when returning in the evening. Cost about $8 for the fare. I suggest buying the "Pass" for riding the daily train ride.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Puerto Rico

Nice upgrade, but poor location

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Two of us stayed for two nights. The room we got had very poor lighting, especially in the bathroom, something was wrong with the bulb. It also smelled of leftover smoke, it was supposed to be non-smoking. We talked in front desk to Willie and he was very helpful, he gave us a free upgrade to a jacuzzi suite. Even do it was a smoking room, it actually smelled better than the non-smoking room. The jacuzzi was shaped as a heart. Now we were not to happy with the location. Restaurants were not close, you had to walk for a while, its better if you have a car. To get to the closest Subway on baychester avenue you have to go down, cross the highway and then go back up the other street. So dissapointed that information says it is close but it really isnt that close. Overall experience was satisfactory.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank from Miami, Fl

Had a hard time getting cab from location.

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Price
Location: Nothing. Tough time even getting a cab.
Facility is OK. Location is not really good.