Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel trop loin du métro et de Manhattan.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: personnel accueillant. Ils ont changé notre chambre à ma demande, parce que celle-ci était trop près de la rue (bruyant).
Location: Rien, vraiment trop loin de tout...
Les chauffeurs de taxi dans Manhattan ne voulaient pas nous amener à notre hôtel parce que c'était trop loin... Ils disaient tous qu'ils ne connaissaient pas le coin... Petit déjeuner bien correct.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom stamford

Staff blah

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Front desk staff sucks my reservation was mixed up and I got overcharged. The manager makes his own schedule and is unavailable to speak to guests. HORRIBLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malibu, CA

Ramada Bronx great place

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: good location, good free breakfast good rooms, good staff
Cons: better access to lobby, I had to haul my bags up a steep staircase, I was not offered access to the elevator
Location: close to freeway, but nothing else to do close by
I thought the Ramada Bronx was a great place to stay, the staff was very helpful, the free breakfast was good, and it was convienantly located. I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management WILLIE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Good experience. Hotel was clean, decent size room, prefect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management WILLIE
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Norma

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you chose our hotel, We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Best Regards ASSISTANT MANAGER WILLIE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you chose our hotel,We look forward to seeing you on your next trip Best Regards, ASSISTANT MANAGER WILLIE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Clean, friendly environment, room was a little small. Other than that close to transportation and food. Just one complaint some of the guest were extremely noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management WILLIE
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management WILLIE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

The room is the only nice part

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The parking lot maybe could fit 15-20 cars. The staff wasn't very friendly. The room was only only move part of the hotel. If u don't mind the outside & staff & just need a place to stay then this hotel is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found our staff to be nice and helpful. We are located in a typical New York City neighborhood. We do have 2 parking lots for the guest, along with complementary parking available in a secured garage directly next to the hotel. I am happy to hear you were satisfied with the quality of our room. Hope to serve you again. Warm Regards, ASSISTANT MANAGER WILLIE
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gene Boeckerfrom St. Louis

The bullet proof reception counter was a clue

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean. The cleaning staff would sometime leave the window open and turn off the AC. The walls are pretty thin. I was able to understand why the guy in the room next to me was getting yelled at by his girlfriend. The staff was nice but didn't go out of their way. There was no speaker at the bullet proof glass at the reception desk so I couldn't hear the person very well. It was close to where I needed to be, but. . . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found our staff to be nice and helpful. Let me first apologize for your less than perfect experience with your stay. We are always happy to move our guests to another location if there are any noise issues with the rooms. We hope you give us another chance to service you better. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management WILLIE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located right out of I-95. The room at this hotel was actually good. It was tight but renovated and comfortable. The awkward part is the building itself. It pretty much looked like a motel. The entrance door is in the back of the building and the receptionist is behind glass door. I was scared my room would have mirrors all over and "special" movies on TV. The overprotected front desk made me think the area is unsafe! Breakfast is minimal but they have a worker there during the whole breakfast time to make the waffle. The people there are fairly nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management WILLIE