Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Good experience. Hotel was clean, decent size room, prefect location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Clean, friendly environment, room was a little small. Other than that close to transportation and food. Just one complaint some of the guest were extremely noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management WILLIE
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management WILLIE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

The room is the only nice part

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The parking lot maybe could fit 15-20 cars. The staff wasn't very friendly. The room was only only move part of the hotel. If u don't mind the outside & staff & just need a place to stay then this hotel is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found our staff to be nice and helpful. We are located in a typical New York City neighborhood. We do have 2 parking lots for the guest, along with complementary parking available in a secured garage directly next to the hotel. I am happy to hear you were satisfied with the quality of our room. Hope to serve you again. Warm Regards, ASSISTANT MANAGER WILLIE
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gene Boeckerfrom St. Louis

The bullet proof reception counter was a clue

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean. The cleaning staff would sometime leave the window open and turn off the AC. The walls are pretty thin. I was able to understand why the guy in the room next to me was getting yelled at by his girlfriend. The staff was nice but didn't go out of their way. There was no speaker at the bullet proof glass at the reception desk so I couldn't hear the person very well. It was close to where I needed to be, but. . . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found our staff to be nice and helpful. Let me first apologize for your less than perfect experience with your stay. We are always happy to move our guests to another location if there are any noise issues with the rooms. We hope you give us another chance to service you better. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management WILLIE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located right out of I-95. The room at this hotel was actually good. It was tight but renovated and comfortable. The awkward part is the building itself. It pretty much looked like a motel. The entrance door is in the back of the building and the receptionist is behind glass door. I was scared my room would have mirrors all over and "special" movies on TV. The overprotected front desk made me think the area is unsafe! Breakfast is minimal but they have a worker there during the whole breakfast time to make the waffle. The people there are fairly nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management WILLIE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pleasantly surprised. Great hotel for the price. Room was clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Best Regards, ASSISTANT MANAGER WILLIE
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenfrom Bronx, NY

Very nice

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well upkeep for that part of town. Surrounded by short stay motels, this is a rare gem. I would recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice stay for the Price!!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Staff Was very helpful and extremely nice. Room was very good, just as advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. WE look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Best Regards, ASSISTANT MANAGER WILLIE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good experience. Thought it was a little expensive considering it's not that close to the train station. Iron in the room wasn't working and breakfast was not ready at 6am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very concerned with these comments, and I promise you that I will personally look into this. Please accept our apologies, and our commitment that this will not happen again. We value you as our guest and will work hard to retain your business. Best Regards, ASSISTANT MANAGER WILLIE