Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was pretty dismiss.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel was pretty dismal. Noises at all hours of the night. Bloodstains on the doors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted May 8, 2014
................. vvvvvvv vvvvvvv vvgvvvvvv vvvvvvv vvvvvv
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Bronx, NY

Not good

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I received my keys to my room and opened the door, there was a terrible smell coming from the room. It was not clean, smelled and the bed was uncomfortable. Not a pleasant experience at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by robert from boston

Stay Away, far away!!!!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the worst experience in a hotel in my life!!!! Very dirty, stains on the bedding, bathrooms not clean it was just a horrible experience! As we entered the hotel the person behind the glass petition, the first red flag, was violently arguing with a customer. We had our two children with us that heard this foul mouth heated argument between the Front desk clerk and the customer. The most unprofessional exchange I ever saw in a hotel setting! This place is a Dive!!!! Stay away, far away!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jessie from bronx

Good for family

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: No hanging people at the hotel lobby and when you book and pay online all set to go in when I arrive ,transportation was near ,train ,bus,taxi.
Cons: Paint the hallways with elevator look like they run out of paint and things start to look old, tv too small look like for a kids room
Location: All is near with the transportation access to go any where is not that far from Yankee and shopping ,food anything you want hey is Bronx
I have no problem when you book and pay online is all set no so much questioning after a long fly you want just to drop logage just I'd and you good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria from Brooklyn

DO NOT STAY!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in the Bronx every weekend because of work so I'm always renting rooms.... I stayed here on Friday night, first of all the staff is rude from as soon as you walk through the door... I was given a room right on the first floor, dang near the reception desk. I walked in my room the first thing I spotted was cigarette burns on the sheets so I automatically call them to change my room and the excuse was, "there's no single bed rooms avail". STRIKE ONE! Then as I started to settle and go take a shower, NO HOT WATER, STRIKE TWO!! And when I asked if I can have a courtesy 12pm extended stay due to me being tired waiting up to the hot water to come, the front seat reception told me it will be an extra $10 charge or she can't accommodate me because we need to be out of the room for their next guest... Can we say very RUDE, STRIKE THREE!!! I do not recommend this spot... It's right next to mechanic shops and on the side of the highway... Smh, if anyone wants to stay somewhere CLEAN and where the staff is FRIENDLY and COURTEOUS, I recommend staying at The Bronx Opera House Hotel... Since they were booked I couldn't get a room but that's where I always stay!!! Forget about this place ppl, it's not worth the $160 I paid....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittney from Lancaster, PA

An ok stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Free Breakfast
Cons: All of the above mentioned in the experience.
Location: Great location, not a bad area at all. quite but near a great shopping district. close to many main roads.
It was a reasonable stay. The shower rod was not on properly, hanging off. The water did not stay Hot at all. The toilets were extremely loud and i could even here the one in the room next to us. The room should have been non smoking but smelled like some smoke. The bathroom walls had mildew on them and the large mirror that should have been in the bedroom was missing, but still had hooks on the wall. Oh yea, the lights flickered like crazy, the table lamp took about 2 whole minutes to completely turn on. The stay was reasonable but the rates should have been lower.