Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittney from Lancaster, PA

An ok stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Free Breakfast
Cons: All of the above mentioned in the experience.
Location: Great location, not a bad area at all. quite but near a great shopping district. close to many main roads.
It was a reasonable stay. The shower rod was not on properly, hanging off. The water did not stay Hot at all. The toilets were extremely loud and i could even here the one in the room next to us. The room should have been non smoking but smelled like some smoke. The bathroom walls had mildew on them and the large mirror that should have been in the bedroom was missing, but still had hooks on the wall. Oh yea, the lights flickered like crazy, the table lamp took about 2 whole minutes to completely turn on. The stay was reasonable but the rates should have been lower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel in the Bronx

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Check in was quick, my room was ready, very clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Banging noise all night

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Very Rude staff! Through out the night you could hear a banging noise, not sure if it was construction or pipes in the wall when toilets flushed.
2 out of 5
by Rick from Central PA

Used to be one of my favorites

Posted Feb 26, 2014
This used to be an inexpensive find in the Bronx while visiting family. It's still inexpensive, but maintenance has gone way down. Peeling wallpaper in the bathroom, torn curtains. No towels when I arrived (the maid said they were in the wash), There aren't many places in New York City where you can stay inexpensively, and few hotels in the Bronx. I'm afraid this will be my last time. Should have listened to a guest when I was there a month ago. His baby woke up looking at a mouse, he said. Oh yeah, forgot to add that you can't get NBC on the TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abreu

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Compared to other hotels ive been to in the Bronx this one has to be on the top of the list. Comfortable size room and bed.
1 out of 5
by pro baseball pl

Wasn't good experience at this hotel,

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The worst, staff terrible no costumer service, make the customer feel like they are paying you to stay, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Ps. The will still your money,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jobee from NY

Cozy

Posted Feb 18, 2014
My room was cozy and clean. I liked that I had a king size bed and a spacious bathroom. The only thing I didn't like was that the shower was very flat to the ground. The water got out onto the floor. Also, the woman I checked in with wasn't very polite. She didn't say hello, thank you, or offer me any extra help. I had to come back to the front desk to request menus to order in. But over all good stay. Continental breakfast was a pleasant little plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

If you're looking for a simple toom

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hina Moten from Chicago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com