Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Hotel is old... I would say 1.5 star not a 2.9

Posted May 26, 2015
The outside of the hotel looks freshly painted, that was nice to see upon arrival. Small lobby but clean. Decent size room, single king bed. But bed was old with large dents on it. The desk-chair and some furniture were scrapped/scratched/chipped not just old but in bad condition. The curtains had cigarette burns as well as the bed sheet/fleece we asked for! (Multiple burn marks). At night you can hear the toilet flush and shower from the room next door. At least the bathroom was nice and clean. This was a last minute booking so we took it but it definitely needs renovations. And it's actual rating doesn't reflect its true condition. There is a 2pm check in time but when we arrived at 3pm our room was not ready. Will not stay here another time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Warrenville, IL

Hotel near Fordham University

Posted May 15, 2015
Needed a hotel near Fordham. It was very difficult to get to. The staff would not make any changes to the room when I asked for a double - said I had to go through Expedia. It is in a scary neighborhood and the hotel is very run down and dumpy. The towels stunk, the room was dirty and the walls are paper thin. Will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Michigan

Avoid if possible.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is really beaten down. The location is convenient, but scary. Razor wire protects the adjacent businesses. The breakfast was never served. Guests realized that getting any breakfast was a lost cause. The room was quiet however the tiled floors and carpeting was very dirty. Lighting was dim.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

so so.

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
There was garbage behind the bed. Needs a desk lamp. power outlets weren't working, Can definitely be beter.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miguelfrom Worcester mass

not the place to go

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
I was very dissatisfied with my stay. not only did they not allow us to check in for over 45 minute I had to call your company to have a representative call them and even then they made us wait for another 20 minutes because they said your hotel.com credit card was declined so I had to get on the phone with your representative again have them call the hotel again and have been explained to them what they have to do then to cap it off it was freezing in that lobby and I had some family members come and they wouldn't even allow them up to our room they said they have a policy of no visitors after 11 that was ridiculous I would never stay in this place ever again I was so upset when I couldn't even canceled for this hotel to another one.not to mention the area was very undesirable and the hotel itself was very shabby as we waited for 45 minutes at the lobby we saw people come in the short stay for a few hours.like a dingy motel I would never recommend this place any to my friends or family or anyone for that matter. I've gone through you for hotels and was very satisfied.this time this hotel was a nightmare
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by naeemfrom London

naeem

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Holiday for 5 nights with family. Breakfast area was very poor other wise it's not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stevefrom bronx

Terrible

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Location is questionable, rooms were smelly, would not recommend this hotel