Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amandafrom Winnipeg

Good price, clean room

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price was good. Room was clean, pool was clean, room was just a bit stuffy. But since we were travelling and doing activities in Winnipeg and not staying in the room all the time it worked just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We apologize if your room was a little stuffy, and if you would have let us know, we may have been able to rectify the situation. Please come again, and I assure you we will do our best to make your next stay even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammyfrom Brandon

I would stay there again

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was pretty good. The beds are very comfortable. The restaurant has great food and reasonably priced. The pool and waterslides are great, just like being on a beach with palm trees and everything. The only bad things are that its a pain when you have to go to the front desk to be let into the pool area and to get towels and its always quite busy so your waiting quite awhile. Be sure to bring your own shampoo there is none in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our establishment. We were happy to hear that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. We realize it can be annoying sometimes waiting to get into the pool area, but it is essential that we control who goes in to maintain safety and cleanliness. We have been waiting for our overdue shipment of shampoos, and we expect to have them very soon. Sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks again and see you next time you are in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edfrom Thompson

In the right place to where we wanted to be

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The steak in the restraint was very good & I enjoyed the pool & spa, my sleep was relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by kim, Hotel Management
Thanks for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again and be assured that we are committed to making your next stay as pleasant as your last.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was ideal for our needs.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Reasonable all round. Location was close to places we needed to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again for your next trip.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's dated. Made staff was very late getting to my room. After dinner most days. Lighting is terrible, you can't see and it has a bit of a scary feeling to it. Most of the hotel seems to be rented by family's so there are a lot of people, although very nice, it is more like being in a dorm then a hotel. Overall if I had to stay there again, I would, but I will never try to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Myrnafrom Winnipeg

Very nice swim park

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a great stay, especially liked the pool area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and yes, our waterpark is a huge attraction. Thanks again, and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guelph Ont.

Good hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: As above the closeness to the airport and to our family that we were visiting.
Cons: I can't think of anything at the moment. Overall things were great!
Location: It was close to the airport and to the main arterial roads to take us to and from the downtown area and to our family in the North End.
We were very pleasantly surprised by the Thriftlodge. We booked it of course for the proximity to the airport and for the price! No complaints and we enjoyed the pool and the hot tubs. The staff was very helpful and if we had any questions they were quickly answered. Thank you!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Happyfrom 1400 Notre Dame

no shampoo

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay there again. When you have to start taking out the little bit of shampoo and conditioner that you normally get it's not a hotel I want to stay at. The fridge isn't even plugged in (I guess it's using $.50 a day if it was) Not my kind of Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com