Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

slum dog

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: blow it up
Location: bad location for someone that does not know the area
Dirty room , AIR Conditioner would not keep running, telephone would not work after replacing it several times never got a phone, was supposed to be a handicap room was not
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandywine, Md

HORRIBLE!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Wasted my money! First room a/c didn't work, second room had fruit flies. I returned key card and left. I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklawn

Never again

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing.... the price was ridiculous for the conditions of the room! $90.00 wasted because I did not stay due to the room conditions.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: That was an upside.... the food from Gaetanos was good!
Just needed to get away from the house for some quiet time alone and maybe a float in the pool. Unfortunately, I couldn't get privacy since the curtain was not properly hung. The remote had no batteries so the tv was stuck on AMC the entire time. the room was not clean and there were stains on the carpet! The pool was dirty as well with hair and bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nastiest place ever

Posted May 27, 2015
When I checked in my room the floor wasn't vacummed the blankets smelled like cigarettes the key to the fitness room didn't work so I never got to get on and when I looked through the window of the fitness room it was trash everywhere and it stayed like that the two days I was there..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Bad hotel service

Posted May 20, 2015
Bad door , bad smell ,bad service , bad everything .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harald from Ludwigshafen

Einfaches und zweckmäßiges Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Einfaches und zweckmäßiges Hotel. Das Hotel ist einfach ausgestattet. Großer kostenloser Parkplatz mit guter Verkehrsanbindung. Bushaltestelle ist ca. 200m entfernt ( Direktbus nach Philadelphia 3,90$ ). In der Nähe ist auch ein Supermarkt. Das Zimmer 231 ist über einem Technikraum/Wäscherei und ist sehr aufgeheizt (auch mit der AC immernoch sehr warm).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moorestown, nj

Been in much better budget motels

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Only the price. Looks good on the outside but highly questionable inside.
Cons: See above
Location: Good location.
Door didn't close well. Wall mirror off wall. TV selection horrible with multiple infomercial stations. Dresser draw off track. Heating/ac unit right next to bed. Shower/bath stall not cleaned thoroughly. Only one trash can in room. Base of walls is poor. No bedside clock. Draw in desk missing. Tile drooping in bath stall. Plumbing fixtures old. No channel guide for tv
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RENE from NY

Bathroom filthty

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
I did not want to put my feet on the b athroom floor which looks like it was never cleaned the carpet had ashes on it and I got a non smoking room it was dirty,I stayed because of location and price but never again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

the filthiest motel of THEM all

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
my stay at Motel 6 was horrible I went and checked in at the front desk he gave me a key I went to the room the room door was open it was never clean went back to the front desk he gave me another key that room wasn't clean went back he gave me a room that was clean but the bathroom was horrible it wasdirty I will never stay there ever again first and last time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOTEL 6 HONEST REVIEW

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We arrived at a very odd front lobby that is the size of a bedroom. They front desk clerk spoke at mouse volume and didn't even tell me what room number was. One light bulb was not working and the TV was static all the time. I filled the bath after a long day and we got a call about leaking to the floor below us? Then we went to bed and went to shower in the morning and the shower head didn't shoot out water. An hour before check out we find out our shower doesn't work and the hotel does nothing to accommodate the inconvenience. It was not worth staying here. I am a Hotel Manager major at Penn State and I know this does not meet industry standard.