Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom moorestown, nj

Been in much better budget motels

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Only the price. Looks good on the outside but highly questionable inside.
Cons: See above
Location: Good location.
Door didn't close well. Wall mirror off wall. TV selection horrible with multiple infomercial stations. Dresser draw off track. Heating/ac unit right next to bed. Shower/bath stall not cleaned thoroughly. Only one trash can in room. Base of walls is poor. No bedside clock. Draw in desk missing. Tile drooping in bath stall. Plumbing fixtures old. No channel guide for tv
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOTEL 6 HONEST REVIEW

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We arrived at a very odd front lobby that is the size of a bedroom. They front desk clerk spoke at mouse volume and didn't even tell me what room number was. One light bulb was not working and the TV was static all the time. I filled the bath after a long day and we got a call about leaking to the floor below us? Then we went to bed and went to shower in the morning and the shower head didn't shoot out water. An hour before check out we find out our shower doesn't work and the hotel does nothing to accommodate the inconvenience. It was not worth staying here. I am a Hotel Manager major at Penn State and I know this does not meet industry standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown ON

Philly Event

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: close to interstate to get into Philly
Cons: double check the rooms before saying they are good to rent out
First room just horrible!!, ashes in the bathroom, someone's food in the microwave, asked and received a different room. next room was nice, all was good
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Stay Away!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Rooms could be clean & free of mold. Bedding could be without burn holes. Towel racks could be secured to the walls. Staff could be truthful.
Location: This location is in an edgy part of town. Mostly offices and other businesses. Nothing to do close by.
This hotel is not for the faint of heart. Rooms are dirty and in poor repair, staff not very knowledgeable or helpful, is in a "questionable" part of town. One night staying here was 1 night too many. My impression of this Motel6 is that it is an "hourly" motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

CLEAN UP & RETRAIN NIGHT CLERK

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: distance to my work
Cons: cleanliness and night clerk retraining
Location lacked overall cleanliness. Night-time check-in counter/area was really dirty and had bad odor. Initial room was unlocked, dirty and unprepared. Re-assigned room had dirty carpet and bathroom, no microwave, very old tv-no volume control and remote didn't work, also loud heater. I have stayed at other MOTEL6 location, usually clean comfortable and friendly, but this was really uncomfortable and the night clerk was impolite, inconsiderate and seemed uncaring.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location was good. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness. I can deal with old. I can't deal with filth.
In the past, I have stayed in outdated hotels that were kind of beat up but CLEAN. I would not complain about that. This Motel 6 was disgusting. There were burn holes in the bedding. The bathroom floor was not mopped. There were 4 hand towels, no bath towels, and only one bar of soap. The paper sleeve my room key was given to me in was reused with another room number scribbled out. I got the room on special for $54 plus tax. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could use improvement

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Rooms deteriorating. Not clean. Could use new linens. Staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Dirty & worn down. Ok for 1 night, to just sleep, but nothing more
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This place is disgusting. There were stains on everything, the furniture was busted, there were no towels or toilet paper, and there was still poo in the toilet. Avoid this place at all costs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com