Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no towel, saggy bed

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Location: There's a good diner 1/4 mile up the road.
I've slept in worse places, but never one that I paid money for. There was no towel, so I had to use the bedsheet as a towel instead. there were two tiny bars of soap, no shampoo/conditioner/hand lotion. The bed was very saggy, it was difficult to find a position to sleep where I wasn't bent in the middle. On the other hand, the guy at the counter was pleasant and did his job reasonably well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wont stay again

Posted Aug 13, 2013
No volume on TV staff couldnt fix. Reserved a queen room got a full bed. Was clean but bathroom had some to desire.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wish I had seen it before I went.

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Location: Not much open at night. There's a shoprite and a pub. A couple other hotels near by
I put in for 2 doubles in non-smoking. All they had left when we came in was a 2 bed in a smoking room. Apparently all the others were taken by people paying weekly. I'm a former smoker, so this wasn't fun, to say the least. The room was in the back, away from everything and hard to see from the office. The room was down a small hallway that had a weird stain running down it. The room itself was pathetic. The outlet by the door only had 1 working plug. Nothing was connected to the switch. The carpet was just dried stains, some of which I don't want to know what it was. The bathroom door had a hole partially punched in. The bed spread was filled with cigg burns. The ash tray wasn't even emptied. If it wasn't so late I would have found some place else. Even the grounds had old mattresses lying about. The only positive thing was how nice and accommodating the worker was. She helped me as much as she could and was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kitten from New Jersey

Good for a couple on a budget

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: clean, friendly staff, decent price
Cons: bathroom is always cold
Location: Food and shopping nearby but on a busy highway
The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly. Good price for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kitten from New Jersey

Clean and Comfy

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Pros: Clean, nice staff, good location
Cons: no microwaves or fridge in most room. Microwave is available in the lobby
Location: Close to some good restaurants and shopping
The hotel is a budget motel and provides the basics. The rooms are clean and comfy. The staff is very nice. There is ice available. My boyfriend and I meet here every few weeks for some alone time and we have never had any serious issues or complaints. If your looking for 5 star accommodations then move on but if your looking for budget friendly and clean then this will suit you just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kitten from New Jersey

Great stay! Will stay again :)

Posted Oct 25, 2011
Location: Deptford in nearby with lots of restaurants, shopping, and movie theaters.
I got a Jacuzzi room for my boyfriend and I to celebrate our first anniversary. The front desk person was very nice and checked me in quickly with no problems. the room was clean and spacious. The only issue I had was that there was only one towel in a bathroom with both a shower and jacuzzi tub but when I saw the maid and asked for some more towels she was friendly and promptly gave me them. This place is clean, safe, and reasonably priced. If your looking for the Ritz or 5 star accomodations then this isnt for you but if your looking for a nice place thats clean and in a safe location for a reasonable price with friendly staff then you will find this place to be a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We will definitely return in the future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

save your money

Posted Apr 24, 2011
Horrible horrible place. More like a hostel. No hangers, shampoo, coffee maker. Towels size of washcloths, shower dingy and ugly. Bathroom size of a closet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Claymont,De.

They should paid me.

Posted Apr 25, 2010
Room was musty. Two really small pillows. two small towels. could not get any more of both.Bathroom is too small. maybe even a safety hazard. no light in shower. I would highly suggest a couple of hotels up the road for a few bucks more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OTHERS SHOULD VISIT

Posted Apr 9, 2010
I ENJOY MY STAYS THERE. I AM A REPEAT CUSTOMER