Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Great for the money!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Easy access to everything. Much cheaper than hotels in the area.
Cons: While charming, these old Boston buildings are noisier than modern hotels. It didn't bother me but it could take some a little while to get used to.
Location: There are a number of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. Subway is a 2min walk so you have access to everything.
This Inn is in a beautiful area of Boston (actually Brookline) in a nice, old brownstone building. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Easy access to public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt s

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolinefrom Boston

The Beacon Inn 1750 is a 5 star

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Beacon Inn 1750 is a 5* bed and breakfast hotel in the middle of Brookline in an amazing location. It is centrally located and everything you need is within walking distance. The staff at the hotel is so extremely accommodating, but not overwhelming, they give you the privacy and respect you are looking for in a B&B, especially Sharjeel, who has made our stay (both of them) amazing. I will return to this hotel any chance I get, I highly recommend it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not good

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are expected 2 star hotel... No. It is worse than that. Don't bring your kids.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Adilfrom KSA

Adil

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is good , they are very friendly and help full
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D. H.

Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay, nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Enjoyed the location and the classic look of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice have a train stop within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Room was comfortable and clean location was also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good place! Love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Quaint

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking the only issue. $25/night