Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Orlando , FL

One night stay for Red Sox games

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We stayed here because it was close to Fenway. Could have walked but took the one stop hop on the greenline. It is really a nice bed and breakfast without the breakfast. We had room 28, a nice corner room with two beds. A little small but we weren't there long. A very nice place, would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Vermont

Home away from home

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shower curtains
Location: Easy access to green line, art museums and more.
Renovated Victorian mansion with kitchen access provides a home away from home feel. Wonderful location in Brookline's Coolidge Corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Longwood Inn is a beautiful, quaint "country" inn located in the middle of Brookline. It is a short walk to Coolidge Corner and near many of Boston's major hospitals. It is the perfect place to stay if you need to be in that area. Although located in a busy area, the inn gives the feeling of being located out in the country. Parking is adequate, the rooms are spotless and the service is great. You can store and cook your own food in the spacious kitchen, and serve it in a large dining room. There are laundry facilities in the basement. The only down side would be the steep stairs (no elevator) for anyone with disabilities or difficulty walking. Otherwise, the Longwood Inn is a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to hospitals

Posted Jan 10, 2014
My daughter was at childrens so it was nice to be nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BoaterBeth from Maine

Very nice stay. Pleasant staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the Inn greatly. A busy street out front and bright area lights out back were my two complaints. Too bad the lights in the ballpark behind aren't shielded downward. Light came through the shade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TikkiTower from London

Quaintly unique

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the sense of homeliness about the Inn. Was a little surprised to have no one there to greet me upon arrival, but as an independent and seasoned traveller was happy enough to take the envelope with my name on it and work everything out for myself. Information on how to find local amenities was gratefully read before I went out on adventures. Bed and bathroom were comfortable, clean and serviceable. Additional benefits would include information pamphlets on options for local attractions and local taxi numbers. Otherwise the one staff member I spoke with was friendly enough.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tara from Brookline, MA

Don't stay in winter

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
At 8:45am after several inches of snow, the ONE maintenance man was shoveling the BACK steps vs the parking lot, where cars where piled with snow from the plowing the night before. I asked for another shovel, mind you he did NOT even offer to help with shoveling..he said, "no I do not have another shovel, and no one is here to open the closet inside." Soon two females arrived, spoke in Spanish to him, they went inside, he handed us the shovel first, then all three returned and WATCHED as we shoveled out the car. I was with my daughter and had an appointment with the Cardiologist...I WAS SOOOO SHOCKED....my daughter called the emergency number and was told that no one was in the office until 9am and that they were dropping off their children at school. Everything was covered from the night before in several inches of snow...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed Haley from Massachusetts

close to Dana Farbber

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was important to us, Room was excellent,very clean. Parking was secure and convient. 10 minute walk to restaurants and shops and the T.. Nice neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013