Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Good value for the $$. Bring earplugs, however.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The price. Proximity to food / shopping services.
Cons: The distance between the street and the hotel.
Location: Located close to Brooklyn, CT a small typical New England town. Dunkin Donuts next door. Wal-Mart a block away. A few fast food restaurants close.
Picked the hotel because of greatly reduced rate compared to ones closer to where I was visiting. Hotel was more than passable in all matters EXCEPT for proximity to VERY busy road. Traffic noise would've kept me awake all night had I not gone to Wal-Mart- which fortunately was about a block away- and bought earplugs. They worked great and a good night's sleep was had, by at least me. Walls between rooms seem a bit thin- could REALLY hear the 4 guests in the room adjacent the last night - having VERY heated LOUD disagreement. Once again- earplugs saved the day. Without earplugs would've been a definite deal breaker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Comfortable

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: It was nice and clean.
Cons: There should be a hook in the bathroom to hang night clothes on A shelf in the bathroom would have made things more convenient need more lighting
Location: We were there to visit family
it was a pleasant stay, quite and comfortable. We were there to visit family so we were only in the motel for the nights. During the day we left and came back in the late evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
The water pressure was a bit light, but was strong enough to take a shower without any problems. The room was very clean and the staff was very accommodating and responsive to anything I needed. I would have no problem recommending it to others and plan on staying there on future visits to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pawcatuck, CT

Nice little hotel at a great price!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: clean, lots of room and quiet. coffee shop right next door and others stores close by. It was easy to get to and find.
Cons: The pillows were way too foamy so I couldn't get comfortable.
Location: It was a little further to my final destination than I thought but easy enough to get to on and off the highway.
I had read good reviews about this place and that is why I chose it. Everything looked nice, inside and out. The room looked like it had been renovated recently with a new flat screen TV and tiled bath. I wasn't expecting to see a fridge and microwave so that was a bonus. The place was really clean and the man at the desk acted like you were an old friend who you hadn't seen in years. And, you couldn't beat the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Very nice place. Affordable and clean. Staff made sure we were happy with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good centralized location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We were there during a snow storm the walkways where shoveled and they made sure we got into our room with no difficulties. The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. Very good and modern TV. The room had a microwave and refrigerator. It was very comfortable and clean. Room was not cramped./ there was plenty of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great caring staff

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Consistently good service by the staff and room condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Normafrom Londonderry

Brooklyn Overnight

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location and clean. Perfect for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerryfrom CT

Great local place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family stays here during the holidays and the rooms are always clean and comfortable.