Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great Stau

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Clean the carpet.
Location: The location was convenient to find when existing the interstate. It is near several restaurants.
The hotel was busy and fully booked. The staff was friendly, smiling and very helpful. The room was nicely furnished. Only comment is the carpet was in need of steam cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Linda - Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the condition of our carpets; however, we are glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient location. We are excited to tell you that we are scheduled for a renovation to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Please stay away

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Not well kept from moment I walked on, carpets dirty, hallway dirty. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jordie - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the condition of the hallways and carpet is truly regrettable. We would like to inform you that in the near future this location will be going through renovations. We are very sorry for your experience. We discussed your comments with our staff, and we are working on paying more attention to the areas you have mentioned so that this does not happen again. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne Wy

Good location nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Nice clean hotel for the price. No little extras like shampoo or blow dryer. I would stay here again it was a great value and the staff was accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff provided you with quality service. Thanks to guests' feedback, like yours, we will now be providing shampoo in our guest rooms moving forward. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Home away from home

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very gracious hosts and accommodating to our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Carolyn - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience, so we are thrilled to hear that we did just that during your stay. We are proud of our staff for providing you with such quality service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Was great. Biggest hotel room I have been in! Plenty of room for comfort
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in your spacious room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel is nice, with a small kitchen inside, but the breakfast is insignificant. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel; however, we are disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit for our guests that do not have the time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AC and TV did not work.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location & price thru expedia.
Cons: Clean the rooms and clean the towels and make sure vital/simple things like AC and TV are working a window open is not AC.
Location: Nice area to walk to Bar/restuarts/gas station, ect. Close to the highway
Okay for the money-ask for fresh towels. my AC unit barely worked and the remote to the TV did not work-I had to get up and manually change channels and volume.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about the location of our hotel and how convenient it was for you while you were here; however, we apologize that items in your room, such as the remote and AC unit, were not working properly. We can assure you that we have discussed this with our staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stale smell in room. Awful shower made more noise

Posted Jun 17, 2014
was a converted smoking room-towels smelled like they sat in room for months. shower very bad. staff was good (one member) the others (staff) could not answer basic questions & did not seem to care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our staff to resolve these issues and to ensure that maintenance and cleanliness fulfill our guests' expectations. We really appreciate you providing us with your feedback and would love to have a chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay, if just needing a place to sleep.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Affordable and a good location.
Cons: The beds were the smallest doubles I have ever slept on. It was a tight fit for my husband and me. The telephone was very dirty.
Location: Close to the zoo and easy to get to downtown Cleveland.
This was a good place if you just plan to sleep. Not the cleanest, but not bad enough for me to want to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with the cleanliness of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ludibel Tijerina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com