Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Affordable

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The room was nice. The free breakfast was a nice bonus. Was 5 minutes to the zoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garrett from KY

Great Value

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with my stay at the Hampton. I have never had problems with Hamptons before and this was no different, the staff were very friendly, the hotel and room were very clean. The pool area was ver nice, and the gym was nice as well. Location was good and I would have no heistations staying at this property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 6, 2014
Loud kids running around, jumping, making noise, etc. The hotel is not soundproof, we had difficulty getting to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlene Edwards from Canandaigua

Great stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time, would stay here again. We especially loved the hot tub, so relaxing after a day of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has an indoor pool and real continental breakfast. Everything was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Delevan, New York

Close to the zoo

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The hotel was in a great location for the zoo and aquarium but the room and pool area were not as clean as they could have been. The breakfast buffet was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alisha from Columbus

Our family trip

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. The rooms were cozy and had all the amenities. Common areas were clean and up to par. My children really enjoyed the pool and exercise area. I really enjoyed the breakfast. It was hot and they really had a good spread of things. Happy we stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patty wilt from brooklyn ohio

very nice place to stay

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a really nice stay. staff was very friendly. Hotel was very clean. My husband and 2 kids were so excited they had a pool and hot tub and especially that it was open until midnight. The pool and hot tub is what we look for most in a hotel, but the only problem was that we couldnt hardly use it because of the other guests that were staying there. The first afternoon we went there in came a bunch of teenage girls shortly after us and they began loud laughing and screaming it was ear peircing. we left. went at 11 pm after the cavs came there was a family in the pool splashing like crazy. My 7 year old was not crazy about getting splashed like that and a bunch of older adults in and around the hot tub drinking and talking. not fun, left again . got up next morning wanting to go before we left and the same splashing family was there and the splashing was much worse. didnt even venture in.We told the front desk it was a really nice stay but the people at the pool made it dissappointing and they said they get this alot. Its a shame because it is a great hotel but i cannot go back because of the pool and hot tub issue. Not for a family place.