Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in downtown Brooklyn with construction all a

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Nice people
Problem with elevators during stay in very busy hotel that was over priced during A-10 basketball tournament.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Visiting family

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, very nice staff!
Cons: Magnifying mirror hung too high. I'm short, so it was useless for me to use to put on my makeup.
Location: Wasn't too far from Park Slope where we were visiting son.
Absolutely no problem with anything, that makes it a good experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by pcaruso , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to write a review and your 5 star rating! I am extremely happy that you did not encounter any issues during your stay! We do hope to host you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom elkton maryland

Great hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Great location near shopping and transportation near famous JUNIORS RESTAURANT famous for its cheese cake and the new barclay center
Very nice hotel better than i expected considering other sheratons i stayed in comfortabe bed clean room friendly staff it had a nice lounge/bar close to transportation and shopping i will be returning next time i need a hotel downtown brooklyn
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Patricia C , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for the 5 Star review! I am very pleased to hear that the hotel exceeded your expectations! Thank You for choosing the Sheraton Brooklyn and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

Excellent staff, location, and comfort.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: From the time you are helped with your luggage, from your vehicle into the lobby, right through the check-in process, you are in good hands.
Cons: I found nothing wanting.
Location: Central to public transportation, shopping of all kinds, dining; from simple take out to sit-downs with groups, you will find such restaurants.
Required quick hotel accommodations for family funeral in Brooklyn. Downtown Sheraton's location, professional staff and restaurant in lobby took care of all my personal needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Patricia C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for the 5 star rating and for choosing the Sheraton Brooklyn. I am very sorry for your loss but I am happy the Sheraton Brooklyn team was able to assist you during this difficult time. We do hope we see you again in the future. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Our Stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We were up in Brooklyn to visit family during a time of freezing temperatures and chilling winds. The hotel moved it's entrance so that the main lobby did not endure the outside elements. They were extremely helpful in getting us checked in and settled as quickly as possible. They also took time to answer our questions and give us information. We had two of our grandchildren with us so the room was very accommodating for the four of us. They enjoyed the pool which was a treat for them to be able to swim in the middle of winter. Overall, we were very pleased with your hotel and staff. We will definitely be staying at this hotel whenever we come back to Brooklyn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by patricia c , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for your Kind words regarding the staff. I am very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the hotel staff and accommodations. We are looking forward to welcoming you all back in the near future! Kind Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

쉐라톤에서 제일 안좋았음.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: 스타벅스 커피 공짜로 2개 주는 거 빼고 답 없음.
Cons: 협소한 호텔게이트문제, 현혹하는 가짜 야경사진 내리고, 라운지 왜 못 올라가는지? 시설 안내 MAP이 잘 안되어있음.
Location: 브루클린 브릿지 덤보 지역 걸어서 30분. 지하철로 한정거장 끝
뉴욕 호텔들 컨디션이 대체로 깨끗하진 않아.. 나름 청결한 곳과 지리적인 위치를 찾았는데 마침 브루클린에 2010년에 지었다고 하고, 야경사진 촬영을 목적을 위해 브루클린 브릿지와 덤보까지 걸어가는데 30분 정도인 곳인 쉐라톤 브룩클린 최고층 클럽룸에 의도치 않게 1박을 했습니다. 지하철과의 접근성은 좋음. Jay St - MetroTech Station 과 HOYT St. 2개 역이 5분 거리 but 주변 공사장때문에 로비 입구 찾기도 애매& 어수선 클럽룸 24층 뷰에서 보이는 장면도 공사중인 건물.. 2번 정도 사진 촬영을 위해서 걸어서 갔었지만.. 뉴욕 영하의 날씨에 추워서 동상걸리는줄.. 사진 촬영도 잘 못함.. 얼추 추위를 계산해서 홈페이지에서 사진 속 같은 뷰를 원해서 룸 업그레이드를 요구했으나.. 나중에 결제하고 보니 그런 뷰가 안나온다고.. 헐.. 그리고 무료로 업그레이드 해준줄 알았는데 150불 추가 결제 OTL 애초에 결제카드 예약 확인 차 프론트매니져가 갖고 있었고.. 계속 야경 사진 찍게 그런 뷰로 달라고 하 니.. 업그레이드 해준다고 좋은 룸 해준다고 그랬고.. 추가요금 붙는다는 코멘트도 없이 그냥 내 카드 들고 있다가 긁었다.. 크레딧카드 결제 후 왜 싸인도 안하는지..? 설마설마 했는데.. 한국와서 알게됨.. 호텔 어메너티 세트도 이름없는 싸구려 느낌.. 물이랑 내려먹는 스타벅스 커피말고는 머 없다.. 와이파이 프리 아님. 로비 작고 구림.. 내가 가본 4성급 호텔 중 으로 최고로 구렸음 새로 지어서 깨끗한거 뺴고 머 없음.. 가격대비 최악 이딴게 4star 라는게 믿겨지지 않았고.. 조만간 블로그로 씹을 예정임
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom beltsville MD

Posted Feb 10, 2015
only glitch was I got a double bed when I booked a king bed and it took about another 30 mn before it got fixed. I was not convenient at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Patricia C , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I want to apologize for the issue you faced with the room type. That is definitely something that you should not have had to deal with upon your arrival and I can understand your frustration. I am glad they where able to get it worked out for you and you where able to enjoy the rest of your stay. Thank You for choosing the Sheraton Brooklyn and I hope we see you again soon! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Everyone was friendly & helpful. Room was clean. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Patricia C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for your great review! I am pleased to see that the staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was up to standard. It is also great that you enjoyed the Downtown Brooklyn location! Thank You for choosing the Sheraton Brooklyn and I hope we see you again soon. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
was clean and the staff and conciierge was personable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Patricia C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for your review and your 5 star rating! It is wonderful to read that the staff and concierge were personable and the room was up to standard. I will be sure to share this great feedback with my team. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Brooklyn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: the hotel put a 150 dollar hold on ms. marshall's credit card which hasn't been returned to her credit card account yet.
was very good. I am a transplanted new Yorker and it's always good to come back and visit friends. the hotels location is very good because I can shop and am in my old neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Patricia C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing the Sheraton Brooklyn for your visits back to New York! I am glad you where able to find a hotel that is in your old neighborhood. It's great that you are already familiar with the location and can enjoy the shopping and restaurants Downtown Brooklyn has to offer. We look forward to hosting you again very soon! Kind Regards,