Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 30, 2014
The air conditioner in our room didn't work - we were on the 3rd floor and even the hallway was warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Could be much better

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: See above.
The room is super small, there were carpet tacks sticking up through the carpet by the threshold to the bathroom door that kept poking into our bare feet, we were only given 3 towels every day even though we had 4 in our room, the hot tub was barely luke warm and the worst was there was black mold in our bathroom above the shower door!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent rooms for a reasonable price

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: good price & breakfast provided
Cons: coat storage
So this hotel is not the Ritz, but I wasn't planning to pay for the Ritz either. The room was clean, quiet and adequate. The only thing that's unusual is there was no closet to hang coats or clothes, but there was a wardrobe cabinet of sorts (about 65 inches tall, which was also used to store the iron, ironing board, and suitcase rack. so not a lot of room for coats. That's my only criticism.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Apr 26, 2014
End of April 2014 this hotel was undergoing a major overhaul. All the rooms were being gutted and rebuilt. The construction started just before 7AM. Aside from that the rooms were the most poorly sound proofed rooms I have ever stayed in. Several times I woke up thinking there were people in the room who were actually in the hall or outside the building. In 30 years of traveling on business this my worst room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Facilities needed cleaning. Pillows too small and too firm. TV remote had dead batteries. Vending machine was nonfunctional. Breakfast was sparse and poorly prepared. I will not be returning to this hotel. And will recommend that my friends and coworkers also avoid it as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: I guess I like real silverware and dishes and cups for breakfast instead of sytrofoam.
Location: My meeting.
It was fine.It was fine. I don't have much else to say. The room temperature and heating system was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Walker, MN

Nice Job of Remodeling

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Remodeled Rooms Quiet Rooms Pleasant and Accomodating Staff Convenient Location
Cons: Carpet Installation
Location: We were in town for a family get together. The hotel was easy to get to off the highway. Gas station/convenience store and sports bar nearby.
I was unsure of making reservations after reading some of the reveiws. I must say we were very pleased with the hotel. We had a room on the third floor with a new mattress. You could tell it was recently remodeled. The only comment on the rehab was the carpet. It had crunchy areas like the glue dried before the carpet was layed. The room was overall clean and didnt have any odors. The rooms were very quiet. There had been an incident with glass in the pool the day before so the pool was closed but the hot tub was open. The front desk gentleman was really pleasent and very accomodating. Unfortunately, we slept through breakfast so I can't comment on that. We would definately come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle D from NJ

exceptional service

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel staff could not have been more accommodating or kind. They truly made sure we had a comfortable stay. This was my first time staying with La Quinta, and it was a great first impression. Also the free breakfast was much better than anticipated. Waking up to fresh waffle smell everyday was heavenly :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by patricha

good just dont leave your cell phone charger

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I do like this hotel its conveninet and close to where i needed to be. I have stayed here before. The front desk staff is nice and friendly and check in and out is easy. Rooms are nice also. Wish they had a tub instead of just a shower but thats not a big deal to me. My only complaint is i left my cell phone charger and i called back that same day only maybe 2 hours after i checked out and told them exactly where i left the charger. They went and checked it out and said they couldnt find it even tho i know i left it their. They must have a theif their if in the time i checked out and to when i called it disapeared. Im not one to complain or make bad comments it just upset me that in 2 hours after checkout my charger dissapears. Would i stay again. Possibly but i will deffinitly keep an eye on my stuff and make sure i have a check list of everything i brought with to make sure i have it when i leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bock from ooklyn ParkBr

we will be staying there again next week.

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
room clean small great for sleeping and Brunch, shopping ect.