Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Facilities needed cleaning. Pillows too small and too firm. TV remote had dead batteries. Vending machine was nonfunctional. Breakfast was sparse and poorly prepared. I will not be returning to this hotel. And will recommend that my friends and coworkers also avoid it as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: I guess I like real silverware and dishes and cups for breakfast instead of sytrofoam.
Location: My meeting.
It was fine.It was fine. I don't have much else to say. The room temperature and heating system was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Walker, MN

Nice Job of Remodeling

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Remodeled Rooms Quiet Rooms Pleasant and Accomodating Staff Convenient Location
Cons: Carpet Installation
Location: We were in town for a family get together. The hotel was easy to get to off the highway. Gas station/convenience store and sports bar nearby.
I was unsure of making reservations after reading some of the reveiws. I must say we were very pleased with the hotel. We had a room on the third floor with a new mattress. You could tell it was recently remodeled. The only comment on the rehab was the carpet. It had crunchy areas like the glue dried before the carpet was layed. The room was overall clean and didnt have any odors. The rooms were very quiet. There had been an incident with glass in the pool the day before so the pool was closed but the hot tub was open. The front desk gentleman was really pleasent and very accomodating. Unfortunately, we slept through breakfast so I can't comment on that. We would definately come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Fergus Falls, MN

Nice Place, Conveniently Located

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Price, locations, breakfast, and staff.
Cons: Decor was maybe a bit dated, but totally functional.
Location: It is right off the main freeway and located near anything you might need.
We only stayed one night, but everything about it was just fine. The rooms aren't real spacious, but not cramped either. We had two double beds, which worked out great for us. The breakfast was quite good, with lots of options: waffles, biscuits w/gravy, eggs, oatmeal, toast, juice, milk, coffee, cereal etc. We didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub, but they looked very inviting. Staff was very pleasant. They were in the process of replacing the carpet throughout, but it was in no way an inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by senior citizen from rochester, mn

standard fare for the price. dogs stay free!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: pets stay free. good selection for breakfast. reasonable price. snowed 8 inches that night, was plowed out by early morning.
Cons: update bathrooms
Location: located next to freeway on/off ramps, close to restaurants and stores
love the way pets are accepted without muss or fuss. always stay at La Quinta because of it. hope people don't take advantage of this policy and ruin it for others. some hotels charge $100 per nite for pets to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Pittsburgh, PA

Decent place to stay for work trip

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Location is very close to shopping, dining and entertainment
Cons: The hotel was in the process of getting new carpet so there were beds and furniture out in the hallway - made it difficult to negotiate the hallway
Location: There is a large shopping complex within 5 miles of this property - restaurants, movie theater and lots of shopping are within minutes of hotel
All in all this was a decent place to stay. It was close to shopping and entertainment. The only let down was the fact that the hotel was installing new carpet while I was there. Several rooms worth of furniture were placed in the hallway which made it difficult to carry all of my things to and from my room. Also, the pillows were very uncomfortable - I travel 80% of the time for work and these were by far the worst pillows I have ever had to use.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Weekend Travelers from Brooklyn Park, Minneapolis

HORRIBLE!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was awful and so disheartening. In fact, the only reason we stayed at all is that our child was so excited to get to the Mall of America to use our Nickelodeon Fun Passes that I didn't want to make her wait any longer to try and find another room. To sum it up. Our room was on a floor that was under obvious remodeling, not mentioned at check in or online, and all the furniture was staked in the hallway almost blocking the exit. The pool was so disgusting that our 9 year old refused to swim in it. The bathroom door had a patched hole in it along with what looked like prior blood stains on the ceiling. The sheets were stained and thank goodness we had blankets in the car that we slept on. The only positive I can say is that there were no bed bugs that I could find. I told the manager when we checked out that I was very disgusted with the hotel quality and why and to be honest he didn't seem at all shocked or offered any apologies which tells me he either hears it alot or he didn't really care either. So sad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: was clean and quiet
Cons: that the cleaning staff understood and speak english better
Location: it was perfect location for what we had to do there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget price - but you get what you pay for!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was quite nice.
Cons: Better mattresses. Better coffee. Better breakfast buffet.
We had never stayed at La Quinta - and thought this would be an opportunity to save some money. The room was clean enough, a bit small. However, the bed was terrible - way too hard! Coffee was mediocre - not brewed but made by a machine using, I think, instant coffee powder. Breakfast buffet was so so. I did find the staff quite nice - and doing their best. However, La Quinta apparently cuts corners. A good night's sleep is worth another $20 for a comfortable room at Hampton Inn or another better quality hotel! The hotel told an earlier reviewer (from 6 months ago I think!) that they were replacing mattresses. See photo - mattresses were left in the hallway so something is going on - but not anytime fast since this "replacing mattresses" project is still going on after 6 months plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

economical

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Good for such price, good breakfast, But too loud Flush & Carpet are dirty