Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin,Tx

To much noice from other rooms.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Wont repeat this experience. Couldn't sleep because we could hear the tv and talking and baby crying from next rooms. Very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from Louisiana

Comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Helpful staff and comfy bed. Breakfast was nice. Easy and fast access to interstate. After the traffic through Houston, was the perfect stop on my way to Austin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of date

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was good.
Cons: Comfort level in the room
Location: Not too far from Katie tax had gas station and few food places close by
This hotel is out of date. Doesn't have satellite tv. Bed uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rodeomom1970

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The staff was super friendly and went above and beyond what other hotel have done. The rooms where clean and we'll kept. No complaints about any of our stay and with my family that is not an easy thing to do. It would be worth it to us to drive back and forth from Houston next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
My family stayed one night. Two queen size beds, quite environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Newer hotel in town close to hwy gated parking lot food places close old tv's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff

Posted Dec 16, 2013
The staff was great. They knew my name and made me feel at home. The room was okay for a few nights and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
2 out of 5
by patty from rincon ga,31326

hotel is in downtown, beware of surroundings

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: the waitress in the dining room
Cons: rooms to be more clean
Location: downtown did not stay but 1 night passing though
they gave us a room not clean ,had to change and very tired after 8 hours of driving got sent to another room and found out the next morning the tub had not been clean dirty towels in tub, all they could say sorry the mangers not in. .wonder how clean rooms really are/we ate in the dining room were about I hour behind, ..but they discounted the food. and said they were very sorry. also after I got home they had a 50.00 charge on my charge card. still trying to get that taking off. check your card careful.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience at the hotel. We do apologize about the problems you incurred when you arrived at the hotel, and we are making efforts to renovate and provide guest rooms that will better accommodate our guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anon from Texas

You get what you pay for!

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: It was close to where I needed to travel. I recommend checking out your destination and plan for I-10 to be a parking lot during rush hour. Plan ahead
Cons: The cleanliness of the room, specifically the carpet. Update the TV to a flat screen.
Location: Cheap food and good access to down town Houston. It suited my needs.
The hotel staff were very accommodating and very easy to deal with. The room is a little dated and could do with an appliance update. I stayed for a total of 3 days. The room was a little dated and could do with a well needed update/upgrade. One of the phones didn't work but was quickly rectified by the staff on site.