Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

New hotel near a Burger King

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: I liked the flowers in the lobby.
Cons: The pillows are overstuffed and too firm.
Location: This hotel is an easy exit and entrance to the I-10. It is not too central to any restaurants except a couple of fast food places.
The hotel is nice and quiet and the room nicely equipped but the bathtub tap was not attached to the faucet and the towel bar fell off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Prairie View A&M University Homecoming

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort, cozy, and quiet.
Cons: I only wished that they would put towels enough for 3 people in the bathroom, as that is the number of people that checked into the room.
Location: Popeyes, McDonald's and Subway are within this area. Gas station as well. This hotel is located right off the highway exit.
The hotel was one of few to choose from, however it was worth it and clean and cozy. The buffet breakfast was available. The wi-fi is available for use as well. Was on the 3rd floor. A/C worked very well. There was no noise, it was pleasantly quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a bed....

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: towels...beds...cleaning....
Checked in late and the young lady at the front desk was very nice and accomdating...but our stay went downhill from there. They do not provide conditioner and the room only had one pack of coffee. The shower head had so much calcium build up that not much water got thru...the towels were cheap and scratchy the beds made for rough sleeping...the next day, even after leaving the maids a tip...no coffee and the grounds were left in the pot from the day before...not much attention goes into cleaning the room....a bit of a dissapointment. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

About what you'd expect

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, safe
Cons: Blankets on the beds are thin, and just say no to smoking rooms at all!
Location: Katy Mills Mall isn't too far, and there's good eating and shopping there. The location is small and pretty queit and safe enough.
Room was clean, but it's of course obvious you're not in a nice hotel. The bedding is kind of skimpy and the towels are rough. The area is safe enough I wasn't worried about my car, and the staff was helpful. Breakfast wasn't ready when they said it would be so I was disappointed my husband couldn't eat before we had to leave, but overall it was a clean, safe place to stay a night for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenfrom Beaumont

Ok for the Price

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk was friendly. This hotel was pretty clean and what was expected for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joshfrom dallas

greatgreat

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to work

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
fine