Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast items

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: The sausage gravy and bacon were not very tasty. The gravy was gelatinous. The remaining fo
We had a great stay. Our only complaint is that the food items lacked taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean room and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Would stay here again if in the area. Clean rooms, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk VA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: front desk staff were excellent. Room ac fan could be set to run continuously to dampen any ambient noise outside the room.
Cons: funky shower head.
Location: near Gulf of Mexico. Weeki Watchee and national park.
Very comfortable room. Excellent hotel staff. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant & comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: Is close to restaurants & shops.
Another Pleasant experience/stay here. They have updated allot of things in this hotel...all for the better. Bed was comfortable & A/C was perfect. The breakfast area is very nice, the staff are all very pleasant & willing to help. Smiling faces are nice to see from all the staff we came across.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathy Frost from Stuart

business

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
matresses very uncomfortable hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Milt. from Clearwater

Church business

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really liked the hotel. The service was great. The people were friendly. The breakfast was good. The location was fine. There was a sound in the room that was pretty strong. We believed it may have been from the cleaner the hotel uses. We use Lysol to try to get it to a comfort level. But overall a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

my wknd at the holiday inn express hotel and suite

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here. My suit was nice and clean, beds where soft. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the loud banging in the suit next to mine early in the morning due to remodeling. Housekeeping tends to just walk in and knock at the same time. A lady at the front desk on one of the evenings was arguing with someone on the phone. You could tell it wasn't a customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by olguita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by G from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel in town

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The staff, quick and seamless check in.
It was a clean and welcoming hotel. It was a bit pricey for the sevices that were available but the overall experience was satisfying.