Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

out of town overnight stay

Posted Feb 12, 2015
very freindly and helpful staff, nice pool, workout, and eating area. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Nice Hotel, near highway, INCREDIBLE staff.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The staff were GREAT!
Location: Plenty of restaurants and gas stations nearby.
This was my first experience booking through Expedia. At first, I wasn't sure if I could trust online reviews, but everything I read about this this hotel was pretty accurate. It was easy access and close to interstate, yet very quiet. Our room was clean and comfortable, with microwave and mini fridge. The breakfasts were typical, but offered a bit more than we had expected. We didn't use the pool or gym, but they looked very clean and appealing. The staff couldn't have been greater, and I mean this sincerely. Every person we encountered, including the housekeeping staff was super friendly and helpful. We had a two day stay while in the Dayton area for a funeral. The staff was most gracious with their sympathies, as well as offering shortcuts to our destination, tips on restaurants, and even offered extras of the warm cookies. When I inquired where I could purchase a souvenir for our granddaughter, they offered us a rubber duck! Then one of the clerks recommended some buckeye candy, since Ohio is the Buckeye state, and gave us directions to find it. The staff experience far exceeded anything we might have expected. They were just wonderful. If I had to find a negative about this hotel, it might be the telltale remnants of their latest remodel. We stayed on the top floor (third), and there were a few water stains on the ceiling, as well as a few signs of patches in the wallpaper, but nothing to complain about. If I ever visit this area again, will seek out this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Solid, affordable, clean... good value! Not much in the way of food nearby, but still recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathrynfrom Cheyenne

Nice and comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you Kathryn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are grateful you found us to be five stars, nice and comfortable. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Granbury Tx

Great Motel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean inside and out.
Cons: nothing
Location: Brookville is a small town but the motel was in a nice place next to the interstate 70. Food and gas stations were near by.
The rooms were very clean and the employees went out of their way to be very accommodating. Very attentive in the breakfast area and the breakfast was not donuts and coffee but much more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you! Our employees are very accommodating and we appreciate your acknowledgement of them! Our Breakfast is also very good and is an excellent way to start the day. We hope to see you again on another trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gudrun Arnold

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us four out of five possible stars!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff; facility less so.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The people
Cons: Strip the rooms down to the cement, if necessary, to remove the bizarre, pungent smell.
Location: J&J wineries: go there!
The people who work here are just amazing: smart, friendly, helpful, and flexible. That said, our room smelled weird/aversive. It was an intense smell - a bit like fish combined with cheese. It was overpowering, hitting us immediately as we entered the room. This cannot be the fault of the staff: it seems to be something in the structure of the place. No amount of air freshener will do the trick. If not for this, I'd give the place a much higher rating. Repeating this to make sure it is clear: the staff make the place. They are terrific. People matter - and these people deserve many kudo's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Sue, Hotel Management
Our staff is pretty amazing and we appreciate the kudo's you gave them! We try to go above and beyond our guests expectations. Our facility is a work in progress. We see improvements every day and we are looking forward to our upcoming renovation. We are optimistic that the next time you are in the area you will be able to rate us five out of five stars! We hope you check back with us in a few months to see that our facility will hopefully match the amazing staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Convenient, can use an update

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very pleasant and accommodating, location was good. The interior was pretty well-worn and should be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our property. We pride ourselves on our pleasant and accommodating staff. Everyone here, goes above and beyond in attempts to make guests feel welcome. We hope you are able to stop in and see our new updates in a few months!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and our location. We try hard to be extra friendly and welcoming to all of our guests. Our interior will be undergoing renovations in the near future and we hope you will make another trip to us to see our updates!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Everything was good

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Sue, Hotel Management
We are glad that everything was good with your stay! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for rating us with 4 out of 5 stars! We look forward to seeing you again.