Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Great Hotel and Spa

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Everything. The location close to the beach (10 minute gentle walk), bus stop outside with a bus service every 30 minutes in Broome ( and on time)
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach close, Tavern close by, taxi service excellent. Nice restaurants in Broome and great shops and markets
We booked a short break for my wife after some hospital treatment - and we wanted a relaxing break with a spa, nice facilities, good food - we were not disappointed. Staff very helpful, the food was excellent and we eat there every available evening. The Spa was out of this world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth

Excellent complex - let down by restaurant

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Rooms, service, tranquillity.
Cons: Restaurant facilities
Location: Short walk to Cable beach - or to the Divers Tavern for a meal!
This is a beautifully crafted and maintained complex that is within a short walk of Cable Beach. The room and facilities were faultless, and the staff could not have been more helpful. However, there are some problems with the restaurant. the first night we were told that a chef had just resigned and they were unable to provide meals, except with a very long waiting period. The second day at dinner we were also told that there would be a very long waiting time for food and we were advised to go elsewhere - which was very honest of the staff. The third day we did manage to get into the restaurant, but the meals we ordered (Nasi Goreng - nothing complex) were tasteless to the point that we could not eat them. Apart from the unfortunate restaurant experiences, we really enjoyed staying at the Bali Hai Resort. There are cooking facilities provided in the rooms, so maybe the answer to is cook your own meals!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: A nice ambience
Cons: Attention to detail in rooms. Kitchenette supplies average
Location: A gentle 10 min walk to the beach
Roomy room. Comfortable. Outdoor shower lovely. Restaurant good. Friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great accommodation, really close to Cable Beach.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
What a gem. We tried to get in to other hotels but most were booked. This was my last choice but a real delight. Staff very helpful and friendly, Louise on reception was a star, room was great, had our own courtyard and BBQ. Very clean pool and surrounds. Restaurant is BYO and the food was delicious. I would definitely return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Close to the pub and Cable Beach

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Lovely gardens and found the staff very friendly and helpful. Accommodation is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely place

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful hotel. We were surprised with a complementary room upgrade, which was great! Private and peaceful room. Indulgent bathroom with big bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BB from Perth

Beautiful hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The hotel would get 100% rating if it provided king size bed & a bit softer mattress and pillows. Resort of this calibre should have luxury beds. Other than that can't fault this gorgeous place with great staff & absolutely spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Sydney

What a great find!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff, relaxing & functional accommodation, private outdoor shower.
Location: Within walking distance of beach and restaurants, and local bus to shopping centre.
Had a very restful stay. Look forward to another stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aquila G from Perth WA

Convenient for the beach - but not for the town

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, excellent facilities - loved the outdoor shower! Air conditioning was very efficient.
Location: Good for access to the beach - but a car journey/cab ride to the main town.
Super place to stay - refined without being pretentious. Great facilities and really helful staff.
3 out of 5
by Shayne from darwin

Lovely ambience, but older feeling tired

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Older unit showing age, noisy, air conditioner above bed, externally positioned next to bed, made sleep impossible. Disappointed given the previous reviews and price. Would not stay again. Unit 29. There was a shortage of chairs - only a two seater couch in unit and very poor lighting for reading.