Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Very comfortable, close to beach, far from town

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Terrific find, we were very comfortable staying at the Bali Hai Resort. It's a short walk from the beach, close to a convenience store & a reasonable pub/eatery. You will need to rent a car or work out the Broome bus service to get to the center of town where the action is. We were slightly disappointed that the restaurent cafe was closed during the wet season, but there were plenty of other options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Comfortable units, exotic decor

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The outside shower room was great, open to the sky but completely private. The staff were particularly pleasant and helpful
Cons: The only thing which could be improved is the positioning of the air conditioning unit which was immediately above the bed, too close.
Location: 10 minutes walk from Cable Beach and the bus to Chinatown stopped just outside. There was a convenience store (rather expensive) and a pub nearby.
Lovely and well equipped self contained units in pretty tropical garden. Decor was South Pacific. We had our own barbecue and used it every night. We also enjoyed relaxing in the pool when we returned hot from sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by xi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Great Hotel and Spa

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Everything. The location close to the beach (10 minute gentle walk), bus stop outside with a bus service every 30 minutes in Broome ( and on time)
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach close, Tavern close by, taxi service excellent. Nice restaurants in Broome and great shops and markets
We booked a short break for my wife after some hospital treatment - and we wanted a relaxing break with a spa, nice facilities, good food - we were not disappointed. Staff very helpful, the food was excellent and we eat there every available evening. The Spa was out of this world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martinfrom Sydney

Great stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. Nice friendly staff, nice pool, spacey room and lovely bath and outdoor shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Excellent complex - let down by restaurant

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Rooms, service, tranquillity.
Cons: Restaurant facilities
Location: Short walk to Cable beach - or to the Divers Tavern for a meal!
This is a beautifully crafted and maintained complex that is within a short walk of Cable Beach. The room and facilities were faultless, and the staff could not have been more helpful. However, there are some problems with the restaurant. the first night we were told that a chef had just resigned and they were unable to provide meals, except with a very long waiting period. The second day at dinner we were also told that there would be a very long waiting time for food and we were advised to go elsewhere - which was very honest of the staff. The third day we did manage to get into the restaurant, but the meals we ordered (Nasi Goreng - nothing complex) were tasteless to the point that we could not eat them. Apart from the unfortunate restaurant experiences, we really enjoyed staying at the Bali Hai Resort. There are cooking facilities provided in the rooms, so maybe the answer to is cook your own meals!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: A nice ambience
Cons: Attention to detail in rooms. Kitchenette supplies average
Location: A gentle 10 min walk to the beach
Roomy room. Comfortable. Outdoor shower lovely. Restaurant good. Friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn Pfrom Melbourne

really nice place

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
was looking for a mid range resort to stay having never traveled to Broome before. Only there for 3 days so wanted some nice accommodation with a pool and resort style offerings. Staff were excellent. The day spa has a kids program so my daughter enjoyed that little treat. The pool is certainly big enough for some play. The 2 storey unit was great - clean and comfortable. The restaurant food is excellent. Breakfast or lunch isnt available early in the week so we only got 1 breakfast which was nice, but the rest of the meals were really good. The cafe/shop 200m up the road has fantastic food, as does the tavern nearby. The popular part of Cable Beach with the camels etc is less thank 1km away. Downside - no liquor licence. BYO only. Thats a bit of a bummer not getting poolside service in a resort but the tavern 200m away has a bottle shop so all is not lost! Really happy with our little stay, would do it again. A lady i sat next to on the plane home spoke very highly of the day spa so it must be pretty good.