Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

The Moonlight Apartments was a great place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Well positions swimming pool
Location: Close to Matsos Brewery, the Saturday Markets and China town. Positioned overlooking Roebuck Bay
We were upgraded to the Moonlight Apartments and were extremely satisfied with both hospitality and detail to our requirements. Swimming pool overlooks Roebuck Bay. Ideal place to stay and enjoy the Staircase to the Moon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tess from Sydney

Good value for money

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for money hotel. While the decor is a bit dated, there are so many positives. Well equipped kitchen, clean, tidy rooms, free laundry and a swimming pool. The hotel is well located next to Matso's boutique brewery and restaurant, and walking distance to an informative local museum. It would be possible to walk to the town centre, though a little too long for us in the heat. But if you don't have a car, there is a local bus.
5 out of 5
by Leon from Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: View of Roebuck Bay, the pool, the service @ Reception and being upgraded to Moonlight Bay
Cons: Having to leave.
Location: Great view of Roebuck Bay
Facilities: Nice large pool; Value: We were upgraded to MLB; Service: Kate @ reception ; Cleanliness: Absolutely no complaints; Only a short walk to Matso's Brewery for a couple of very tasty and interesting beers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Derby

One night

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Just spend a night at the Bayside Holiday Apartments but actually got an upgrade to a room at the Bayside Holiday Suites, as it's low season I guess. Anyway, everything worked out nicely. Would book this again for an extended weekend.
4 out of 5
by Lorraine from Australia - NT - Regional NT

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The location
the presence of a swimming pool
4 out of 5
by Theresa from Australia - VIC - Geelong

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Swimmingpool
close to eatery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

On our way to Perth

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location, tariff was reasonable, size of unit was very good and off street parking was good. Guest laundry a very good facility.
Cons: Shade cover over the pool would make swimming a more refreshing experience. Extra utensils in the kitchen to make meal preparation an easier task.
Location: Very good location, close to China Town, across the road to Matso's, near local museum and Roebuck Bay.
Room was quite comfortable and clean. Only criticism was that if there were more utensils in the kitchen it would have made meal preparation easier.
4 out of 5
by Maxwell from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location and value for money
Cons: Nothing at all, couldn't fault anything
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Bargain; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Tidy, Clean, Neat;
5 out of 5
by alex from Australia - TAS - Regional TAS

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The pool
Cons: My stay wasn't long enough
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless;