Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

On bus route-access to town and amenities.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: A beautiful hotel overall.
Cons: Does not provide room service although that could be a cost effective initiative,food can be ordered and collected.
Location: Good location,within walking distance to Matsos brewery and Broome museum.Parks and some historical sights.Bus provides access to town and Cable Beach
Well appointed amenities,reasonable restaurant.Friendly and helpful staff.Beautiful pool.Within walking distance to several attractions.Good taxi response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nhill Victoria

Nice Hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Rooms were good and clean and staff were friendly and the two pools great.
Loved staying at the Oakes. Room was great and staff very helpful. You could walk into the town but not recommended if it was really hot. Transport needed to get to Cable Beach. Walking distance to many restaurants and the restaurant at the Oakes was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
We visited over Easter, despite this, the hotel was very quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Annette from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The Spa and the view of the pool, Also close to the beach.
Cons: Wasn't there long enough...
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Amazing; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless; Staff were very friendly and only too happy to help.
4 out of 5
by James from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Liked the facilities. Not amazing but really good.
Cons: Nothing bad.
Location: Nice position, Accessible, Reasonable access, Australia
Facilities: Good, Modern; Value: Good price for Broome; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
5 out of 5
by erica from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect
Facilities: comfortable; Value: Great deal; Service: welcoming; Cleanliness: Immaculate; near matsos. ..always good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location and helpfull staff

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: attendance of the staff on our complaint and the location and room comfort
Cons: the maintenance of the sewerage and the aircon,fan and the toilet , the cleaning room service
Location: close to the bay to stroll to, to the shops and transportation museum
we were just disappointed that we were not aware not to have room service (cleaning) for the 6 nights of our stay we told the staff about the toilet not working properly and the sewerage smell in the first room but we were thankfull and happy for the staff who gave and transferred us to another room
4 out of 5
by annette from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Swimming pools
Cons: Gave me a disabled room, without asking. which overlooked a construction site. I had to ask to be moved.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Hygienic ; procedures weren't standardised. I had to sign for breakfast one day, then next day I didn't.
5 out of 5
by linda from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The spa
Cons: Ants in bathroom
walking distance to the beach and matso's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bradley Noel from Innaloo

Spa Suite

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Was upgraded to a spa suite, so was very happy