Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston

Positive Experience

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Bed was great
Location: Broussard - work related stay
Great value for the cost. Very clean. People were very good to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette la.

Golf trip

Posted Oct 13, 2014
No problems. Nice room. Quiet. In close proximity to excellent golf food and bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft. worth

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Beds and pillows very comfy, staff very friendly
Cons: Pool could have been cleaner
Will be going back a comfortable hotel need to add gravy to their continental breakfast, pool needs to be a bit cleaner
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by MANAGEMENT TEAM, Hotel Management
Good Morning, On behalf of the Comfort Inn we would like to extend our apology for any concerns you had on your recent stay with our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We will guarantee that all and any issues will be taken care of. We appreciate your business. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for anyone

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was nice having a decent hotel available outside the crowded areas of the town. It made the experience even that much more pleasing.
Cons: The shower rod and the outlets!
Location: I was there for business, but I did notice a zoo down the highway a bit. Also, a lot of fast food places and a Super Walmart was nearby.
Check in was easy and quick, without much paperwork. The room was clean with the temperature already at a comfortable degree, and the bed was soft and cool. THE BATHROOM EXPERIENCE!!! The shower curtain rod was one of the new kind that bowed out, so that the curtain isn't right next to you when showering. However, for whatever reason, the rod was angled downwards quite a bit, so the shower curtain would never stay closed on either side. It took quite a bit of maneuvering with shampoo/conditioner bottles sitting on the curtain to keep it closed as much as possible on both sides (didn't work as well as I'd like). Another experience...one thing that had me puzzled at the beginning of my stay was how the electrical outlets worked (most seemed dead). I finally figured out that some of them were controlled by one of the light switches, and after playing around with them for a bit I realized that one plugin in each outlet was controlled by the light switch and the other one was not. Strange and annoying, at least to me. The entrance to the hotel was off the main highway, so there was no worry when turning into or out of the hotel. Breakfast was like any other continental breakfast (fake eggs, looked like fake bacon, etc.), but it tasted well and the area was clean and kept up well by the staff. The hotel itself was located outside what I would consider the main town area, so it wasn't crowded or hard to get to from the highway. Overall it was a pleasing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by MANAGEMENT TEAM, Hotel Management
We want to Thank you for your feedback for your recent stay here at the Comfort Inn, We appreciate all response it helps to improve our business and our staff. We apologize for any inconvenience you had here. We hope your next stay will be more comfortable. Thank You
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by MANAGEMENT TEAM, Hotel Management
Our staff at the Comfort Inn would like to extend our apology for any inconvenience you had here at our hotel. Your feedback is important. We will insure any problems will be resolved. We hope you'll choose to stay at our hotel in the future. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and nice. Our only issue was housekeeping never cleaned our room. We left before 10 in morning and return after 11 that night to find no towels and beds not made. Called front desk to ask for towels bc room wasn't cleaned, no explanation why room wasn't down, just told we could have towels but we would have to send someone down to get them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by MANAGEMENT TEAM, Hotel Management
We want to Thank You for your feedback on your stay with the Comfort Inn. On behalf our staff we want to apologize for any inconvenience you had with us. We will make improvements to insure all guest are comfortable with their stay. Hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by MANAGEMENT TEAM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lack of Caring

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My trip to this hotel was awful. I paid in advance for a five night stay. After two days I was told there was a problem with the bill that I resolved by presenting my receipt. That night at 2 am I received a call asking for my cc info. Thinking this was related to my previous discussion I gave it to the caller who was quite smooth. I asked about it the next am to be told it was a scam which had happened before. The same night it happened to another guest as well. There was NO WARNING posted anywhere in the hotel. I was never even given the courtesy of a follow up call by the manager in response to my follow up phone calls. Take your business elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by MANAGEMENT TEAM, Hotel Management
We want to Thank you for your feedback on your stay here at the Comfort Inn. We extend our apology for the inconvenience you had here. We will insure this won't happen again and improve our staff on these matters. We hope you will choose to stay with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Houston, TX

Close to my business

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always a pleasure
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by MANAGEMENT TEAM, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback on stay here with us at the Comfort Inn. Your response is important to us. We hope you will choose to stay with our hotel again in the future. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antonio

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by MANAGEMENT TEAM, Hotel Management
Thank You on your feedback on your recent stay with the Comfort Inn. We appreciate your business and we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Broussard, LA

Nice

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean and nice service
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by MANAGEMENT TEAM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Comfort Inn. We appreciate your business and we hope you will choose to stay with us in the future. Thank You