Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from san francisco

EXCELLENT FOR WHAT IT IS

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: there's stuff around -- check google for details
Very basic, reasonably priced facility. No bells and whistles, no frills (shampoo and conditioner are one; skimpy, single-ply toilet paper; bath towels that aren't quite big enough), but a little kitchen and full-size frig (very odd, but practical if you will be entertaining in your room). Quiet, though the heating system takes some figuring. Bed was comfortable, but pillows not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice place to play Scrabble with grandchildren.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly, well-designed, convenient.
I didn't bring any games with me and was pleasantly surprised that I could borrow them -- and other things like a blender -- from a supply cabinet in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

A good inexpensive family place

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: More attention at front desk.
Location: Don't know. I was there just to visit family nearby.
Hotel has everything, on paper, but be prepared for budget-quality furnishings and amenities. Also, it's almost impossible to find--little or no signage on the main roads and hidden behind a Holiday Inn Express.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Wisconsin

Good place to come back and rest

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: Curtains could be closed for absolute darkness in the room.
Staff was wonderful and the room was good enough: quiet for the most part, bed comfortable enough and the tub was just right for the bath I needed after moving my uncle's house. I would be happy to return if I need a place in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Enrique from Green Bay

getting used to no-daily-room cleaning

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent facility, surrounded by good places to eat at walking distance. Even the YMCA is just a block away and I enjoyed that. On the other hand, I had to make my bed daily because there is only one maid visit per week. They somewhat deceive you calling it Milwaukee North... It takes 15-20 minutes to go downtown, but if your action is in the North this is great, far from traffic and noise..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Candlewood Suites

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The front desk mgr went above & beyond to accommodate me & my family. Really appreciated the assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D from Lake Forest, IL

Nightly Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The biggest downside was that I had a hard time going to sleep due to the heater/air conditioning unit being very loud and activating every 5 minutes. Otherwise, had a pretty big room, big TV, kitchen, fridge, a good bathroom, and the staff was pretty good. Don't expect a continental breakfast afterwards, this place is for staying and leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just needed a place to rest after driving 10 hours

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D. Pesceone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis Tattum

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com