Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice Hotel Close to Shopping

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient.
Location: Close to Cedarburg, WI with cute little shops.
Very nice, clean, & friendly staff. No problems. Just minutes away from Downtown Cedarburg, WI - shopping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Excellent service makes this one stand out!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The service was top-notch
Cons: The decor needs a bit of a freshening up...
I thought the service was excellent -- the staff were great with the exception of housekeeping...Housekeeping was a bit lax -- we slept in and they gave us a card at around 9:30 that we missed them cleaning the room for the day. The hotel is basically what I have come to expect from a HIExpress. Meaning the decor is not the best or the most top-notch but the rooms are clean and comfy. But, the service at this one was the stand-out feature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield IL

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, nice large open seating area for breakfast and for playing board games with family.
Cons: Air conditioner would not adjustStayed at 62 degrees all night friends room was oppositeextremely hot. Maintaince room next door cigarette smoke yuck.
Nice hotel. close to CUW and BayShore. Nice places to eat at BayShore and Cedarburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Mother's 98th Birthday

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing right off that I can think of
Location: Eating places were close, strip mall just across the street, couldn't ask for much more. WalMart opening about a 1/2 mile down the road.
Wanted a room close to the nursing home my mother was in and after checking on line found this place. It was close and had the best ratings. Check in was a snap! staff explained all the "goodies" they had to offer for breakfast and the drinks (M-T) in the evening. Never had that before. The food was good, place was clean, what a pleasure it was to stay there. I will return when we come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chippewa Falls WI

Good metropolitan hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: We liked the location.
Cons: Check out the plumbing as described above. If the bathroom plumbing had been better, we would have rated the hotel a 5.
Location: We like the location because our trips to Milwaukee center around the Mequon area.
The check-in went smoothly. Check-in person gave us good advice. Room was very clean. Our only disappointment was the bathroom which was a MAJOR detriment during our stay. The tub drain was horrible. We took showers in water over our ankles! The drain in the sink worked poorly. Brushing teeth was a nightmare. Toilet seat was broken.... Liked the automatic thermostat. Could set it and forget it. Housekeeping did a great job...came back for our second night to a really clean and neat room. The "breakfast lady" was phenomenal! She was very attentive to the people, to the food being served, and to the cleanliness of the area. We liked the variety of food available. We gave an overall rating of 3 because of the bathroom. Otherwise would have been a 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice room was waiting for us even after a post midnight arrival
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsyfrom Illinois

Close to pretty much everything around there

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Liked pretty much everything, nothing to dislike.
Location: There is a Culver's within walking distance. We were at a bike race in Grafton, WI and it was a perfect location for us to come and go.
This hotel was perfect for what we needed it for. Close to the highway, and other towns but far enough away to be quiet. It was amazingly quiet at night, the view was nothing to speak of but we didn't stay there for the view.