Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

americas best value

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: price location
Cons: coffee for the room eliminate sand odor get new matresses
Location: the movie theatre was nearby and the island was 25 minutes away
nice staff new flooring and fridge a plus we got a nice courtesy and made waffles thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gene from Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very few people at the hotel which made it nice and quiet. The price was quite affordable and the room was great. TV was exceptional. Free breakfast was a bit light - no eggs or bacon but a nice selection of pastries.Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from San Antonio

Great location

Posted May 15, 2014
Very clean. Nice and quiet. Got in late. Very nice man had everything in less than a minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Beds were hard air didn't cool and floors were sticky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glenn from San Antonio

business

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice place freshly painted new hardwood floors nice big screen TV nice people good breakfast will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Stay at America's Best Value Inn

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The fact that they are friendly and willing to help me out. Also, it is quiet and the rooms are very well sound proof.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is great. Easy access to expressway.
My stay at America's Best Value Inn in Harlingen was excellent. I was greeted by a very friendly person and she had all the information ready for me to acquire my room. The room was clean and everything was working properly. It is a very quite atmosphere and I was able to rest very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cj from corpus christi tx

wood floors

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: online prices, easy location from highway, ease of check in/out, and very clean rooms
Cons: more towels available
Location: did not apply to our stay there
really enjoyed new wood floors! made room more environmentally cleaner and gave a crisp look to room of inviting to a clean room.set up of all furniture well placed also
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Harlingen, Texas

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were not comfortable at all. When I booked the room, I was told that it would have a sofa or an oversized chair and when we got to our room it had neither. Will probably not stay at another America's Best Value Inn hotel.