Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tissa

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Great location, beautiful pool and hot-tub, comfortable bed and linens
Location: Near Hwy 77 and mall, easy drive from the airport and Marine Military Academy.
Most rooms in town were sold out so I booked this hotel thinking it would "do" but not looking forward to the stay. Turned out to be above and beyond expectations in all levels - modest price, clean and spacious suite-style room, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Houston, TX, USA

Better than I expected

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Clean and roomy
Cons: No hot breakfast on the weekend
Location: Right on the main highway and east to find.
At the price I was expecting just a normal hotel room. I got a room with comfortable sitting area a kitchen and it was large a comfrotable. The staff was helpful even though some of them did not have much experiance. At least they tried.
3 out of 5
by Steve from San Francisco, CA

Good hotel but terrible internet access

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: convenient
Cons: Internet access -- wifi and ethernet -- at any price
Location: convenient
Most everything about this hotel was fine and as promised -- except the internet service. That caused me to bump the overall rating down. Both WiFi and ethernet links to the internet were slow and intermittent. As a business person who uses multiple cloud-based services, the internet quality is important to me. I would have been willing to pay for a better rate of service, but such a s choice did not exist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Nice hotel, off the highway far enough so no traffic noise, large rooms and comfy bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernesto from Guadalajara, Mexico

Could be better...

Posted Aug 15, 2011
This hotel has tremendous potential! It's front desk staff, however, leave much to be desired. With the exception of two ladies, the others are very unfriendly and have no interest whatsoever in solving any problem that might arise in the hotel (internet, for example.) I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times due to the excellent rate obtained through Expedia - and will continue to stay here if the price is right. It would be so much nicer, however, if the people working at the hotel were friendly and willing to hussle in order to make my stay an enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lafayette

Fairly nice...

Posted Nov 24, 2009 on Hotels.com
Picked this hotel out of several. It was comfortable. Price was very good, and staff were polite and helpful. I liked it but tried another hotel the next night (unexpected stay over) thinking I could do better. I stayed at the another hotel and thought it was nice as well - the bed and facilities were a little more comfortable, but the price was higher as well. This hotel had more room however. Perhaps a flip of the coin. If I returned to the town again, I'd probably try yet another hotel....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

TOO MANY PROBLEMS

Posted Jul 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
WE ASKED FOR A SLEEPER SOFA, DID NOT GET ONE. CHANGED ROOMS ON 2ND DAY, SOFA BED HAD A BIG URINE STAIN AND SMELLED. POOL WAS DIRTY, HAD ALGAE IN IT. WAFFLE MACHINE NEVER WORKED. CUSTOMER SERVICE AT FRONT DESK WAS INEXPERIENCED IN THE EVENINGS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cedar Park

Good -except for pool & breakfast

Posted Jun 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
The pool was very dirty. And the continental breakfast ended too early (at 9am). I missed it both days of my stay. Other than that - it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2009 on Hotels.com