Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlingen

Nice hotel. Excellent Value

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Hotel staff was great and the room was outstanding. Very clean and comfortable and nice big TV with a great picture. Needs more items at the store.. Didn't have much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the area I was visiting.
Cons: See complaints above regarding my experience.
Location: Good.
I have stayed at this hotel many many times and have been very pleased until this Easter weekend. I invited friends to stay at this hotel too because I had enjoyed my stays in the past. We had a total of 3 rooms. The floor throughout the hotel needed vacuuming, the hotel was short of towels (we had two towels for four people in one room or no towels at all) the phone in our room was broken, tables in the breakfast area had no chairs so people were standing to get a bite to eat, on one night we were locked out of the hotel and there was no one at the front desk to let us in, and trash set aside for housekeeping was left everyday we were there (the beds were made but that was the extent of housekeeping because no towels were given and trash was not removed). The man at the front desk was very pleasant but he seemed to need help with running from the front desk to the laundry room and taking out garbage. Despite my past positive experiences with this hotel, I will probably not be returning because this visit was pretty bad. What a shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samuel from San Antonio Texas

Great

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
the stay was great I will keep on going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by richard from san antonio

san benito stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
it was a wonderful stay. will be back this summer for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HUGOL from Harlingen, Texas, EEUU

BUENA ESTANCIA

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: LA HUBICACION
Cons: EL DESAYUNO
Location: EXCELENTE UBICACION A SOLO 500 METROS ESTA UN RESTAURANTE TEXAS, Y TODO ESTA MUY CERCANO AL HOTEL
SOLO NO ME GUSTO EL HORARIO DE LA ALBERCA, UNO VA A DESCANSAR Y ESTAR EN LA ALBERCA HASTA LA HORA QUE DEA, Y CON SUS HORARIOS DE CERRAR LA ALBERCA TEMPRANO NO ME GUSTO, EN FIN DEBERIA SER COMO EN LUGARES 100% TURISTICOS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tissa

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Great location, beautiful pool and hot-tub, comfortable bed and linens
Location: Near Hwy 77 and mall, easy drive from the airport and Marine Military Academy.
Most rooms in town were sold out so I booked this hotel thinking it would "do" but not looking forward to the stay. Turned out to be above and beyond expectations in all levels - modest price, clean and spacious suite-style room, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Houston, TX, USA

Better than I expected

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Clean and roomy
Cons: No hot breakfast on the weekend
Location: Right on the main highway and east to find.
At the price I was expecting just a normal hotel room. I got a room with comfortable sitting area a kitchen and it was large a comfrotable. The staff was helpful even though some of them did not have much experiance. At least they tried.
3 out of 5
by Steve from San Francisco, CA

Good hotel but terrible internet access

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: convenient
Cons: Internet access -- wifi and ethernet -- at any price
Location: convenient
Most everything about this hotel was fine and as promised -- except the internet service. That caused me to bump the overall rating down. Both WiFi and ethernet links to the internet were slow and intermittent. As a business person who uses multiple cloud-based services, the internet quality is important to me. I would have been willing to pay for a better rate of service, but such a s choice did not exist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Nice hotel, off the highway far enough so no traffic noise, large rooms and comfy bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernesto from Guadalajara, Mexico

Could be better...

Posted Aug 15, 2011
This hotel has tremendous potential! It's front desk staff, however, leave much to be desired. With the exception of two ladies, the others are very unfriendly and have no interest whatsoever in solving any problem that might arise in the hotel (internet, for example.) I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times due to the excellent rate obtained through Expedia - and will continue to stay here if the price is right. It would be so much nicer, however, if the people working at the hotel were friendly and willing to hussle in order to make my stay an enjoyable experience.