Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ajeanfrom Brownsville Tx

Double chk with Hotel-to make sure abt Amenities

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm sorry, I wish I could say The Boca Chica Hotel was a great experience, about the only plus was the hot showers. Also, beds were not made up after coming back from a long day. In addition, Hotel.com makes their money by booking hotels. However, if they're not up todate on Hotel -Amenities, for Example: Free Breakfast, HBO, or any other offers, you'll find yourseslf disappointed as well. You should always Double check with Hotel to make sure nothing has changed. DOUBLE CHECK-or ask for a REFUND...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by INCONFORMIDAD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom austin tx

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Terrible I never come back they clean the room only ones
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Saorifrom Houston

pretty decent

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to south padre without having to pay your typical $350+ south padre rates during spring break. I honestly expected worse but we had a fine experience here. If you aren't a picky high maintenance person, you'll be good to go. Convenient location as well.
1 out of 5
by Charliefrom Fort Worth, TX

Bad Hotel Experience

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better more attentive staff. Repair the damage in the room. Respond to customer issues.
Location: The location is ok and there are fortunately many things to do nearby. This keeps you from having to spend any more time than necessary in the room.
The room was unpleasant. Stains on the carpet. The television was unplugged, had no remote and the cable had been cut and was laying on the floor. The bathroom door was damaged with holes and dents. The tub drain was clogged. Only 2 small towels were provided and no wash cloths. The toilet tissue holders were damaged and the paper stored on top of the tank. Management was advised each day of our stay of the issues. None of the issues were resolved, nor were we offered a different room. On the day of the last evening of our stay we specifically requested that the room be serviced and the bedding changed. The bed was made but the sheets were not changed. The towels were hung but not replaced. It was a thoroughly unpleasant experience
1 out of 5
by Joe

Not a goog hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
No iron period,no tv remote greasy bathroom floor . Bad part of town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albertfrom Brownsville

Worst Ever, Never again, and Stay Away

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the worst experience ever, the guy acted like a robot, and according to the "robot" they do not give you additional towels or blankets, and there is no remote to the tv. what kind of relaxation can you have when you have to get up to change the channel. This place charges the rates of a standard hotel and it's below standard. Never again, stay away, spend the extra 5 or 10 dollars and go to palace inn instead
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Esterfrom Ohio

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will never stay there again. service was bad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimmyfrom El Paso

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed there I it was very very hot. I spoke to the manager and he was not helping at all. He did not bother to offer me a different room. I won't not go the ever again.