Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Good location for us to visit the sights of the lo

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We were pleased with out stay, the only negative we had trouble with the guest laundary faciiiiilites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

A good value

Posted Jan 1, 2015
This hotel is not fancy but it's a great value. Confortable bedding in a clean room and a good location. What else do you need? :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Noel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review after your recent stay at Hotel . We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind words. Looking forward to welcoming you again. soon. Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Not what we expected

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Seating in rooms. Beds like sleeping on concrete. If the hot tub is seasonal state it that way in specs. Make certain rooms are better maintain
Location: Easy access to main highway to get to other locations. Enjoyed going to the Gulf, zoo, shops, and border shops.
The staff was wonderful. If the rooms were as good as the staff, this hotel would have been an excellent experience. The rooms though left QUITE a lot to be desired. The first room we were in was for handicapped individuals which was not requested.The shower head did not work, the water came out in a small flow making bathing difficult. Maintenance came but the result was the same. The sink was for wheelchair access with no counter area to use for bath needs. I had to run back and forth from the bedroom for pads, toothbrush, tooth paste, makeup, hair mouse, etc. Blow dryer plug was on the outside wall so I could not get near the mirror to style my hair. Chair in the bedroom was a Queen Anne style, small, hard and not comfortable. If you wanted to relax before bed it was impossible especially with two people. After the second night we were moved, but that wasn't really an improvement. The bathroom had a counter top but the tub area caulking had not been maintained properly with some areas missing and there was mildew and what looked like potential mold on the side of surround and tub. Seating in this room was no better one hard, small Queen Anne chair, beds in both rooms uncomfortable, fitted sheet would not stay on, room not cleaned as expected. Very upsetting, there was a cockroach in the bathroom! Advertised hot tub did not work and should have been labeled seasonal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Hello Kristine! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff during your stay, however we apologize for the negative experience you had with your room. Your comment will be sent to the hotel management so that they are aware of of your experience. In the future, please feel free to let our staff know about any problems you experience with your room so that it may be addressed. Thank you for your review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms were gross but employees were very kind....

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Place desperately needs an overhaul... Tearing it down and rebuilding might be best. The employees were very nice and accommodating and did the best they could with what they had. We had to move rooms three times before we got a room without something being broken. First it was the air conditioner then a sink that wouldn't drain. The room we finally had to settle on was ok except there was something on/in the sofa that gave me a rash. Didn't sit there again. They had a fitness room with 4 pieces of equipment 2 of which were broken including the weight machine so I couldn't get my full workout in. Jacuzzi was out of order as well. Until they renovate I might recommend staying at another hotel... There are many in that area to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Nice, centrally located hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014
It was great to have a clean, comfortable hotel room with easy access to the expressway and just minutes from the city's shopping district. I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but the staff was friendly, the hotel and room itself clean -- and the free breakfast had a good mix of hot and cold foods. I will stay there again next time I am in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Juriquila, Qro.

Muy cómodo y excelente desayuno

Posted Dec 12, 2014
El hotel tiene un ambiente muy agradable. Las camas son muy cómodas. El desayuno tiene un horario más abierto de lo habitual e incluye alimentos muy completo, lo que lo hace excelente. Muy recomendable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Noel, Hotel Management
Gracias por su reciente estancia en el Country Inn Suites &. Estamos encantados de oír lo feliz que estaba con nuestro hotel y todas las comodidades que ofrece. Por favor, Recomiéndanos a tus familiares y amigos. Mejores saludos y felices fiestas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

hotel was great

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The size of the suite was great. The breakfast was wonderful such a selection.
Cons: The only thing lacking was the toilet paper we had to ask for more.
Location: The location was right off the highway, which for us was good. Shopping was near by.
Everything was located close to the hotel. The breakfast was great, the kids had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glenfrom Victoria, Tx

quick last minute trip

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room for one night and for the price. Nice breakfast and great location. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pedro Alfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariettafrom Texas

Country Inns never disappoint

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here on our way to the coast. The only negative thing I have to say is that there are no restaurants nearby. I am a tour director, so I usually do not stay at properties unless there are restaurants within a block or two . Since it was just the two of us this time, it really didn't matter much. We just walked 1/2 mile to eat. After driving all day, the walk did us good.