Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gris from Laredo, Texas

Very clean room!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean atmosphere.
Location: There's padre island and Gladys Porter Zoo near by. We were there to attend our nieces wedding so we did not go sight seeing and such.
My husband, myself and our three children stayed here two nights. The carpet in our room was brand new and the room was very clean. The queen beds were comfortable and the service was good. Even the carpets in the hallways seemed to be new or very well taken care of. I don't like staying in shabby, dirty hotels and nowadays even expensive reputable hotels have dirty carpets. this hotel does not have a problem with uncleanliness. This made our stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. from Dallas, TX

Perfect location!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
My experience here was wonderful. The location is very close to shopping, restaurants, and most of all South Padre Island!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ERNIE from BRYAN, TX

ERNIE LIKES INEXPENSIVE

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Inexpensive; easy booking; staff super friendly; very clean and well maintained; bring your own snacks or pay three times as much for M&Ms. Able to order inexpensive burgers at the bar to enjoy watching two big screen TVs. Many restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan from Chicago

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The shuttle was very convenient too as we had no other method of transportation. I would definatly stay here again when on business in Matamoros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralph from Florida

great place

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great, clean and excellent crew that work there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by musclemac from Texas

The Hotel was nicer than expected

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: free pass to golds gym while you stay
Cons: There was a few dry bugers on the wall and needed a little fridge with a microwave usually there in a hotel costing over 100$ a night.
Location: It s cool mall across the street and a ton of shops and of course Golds Gym !
The hotel was nicer than expected plus it came with a free drop in pass to golds gym that was across the street and it was Awesome! I would probably stay here again just because of that lol!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adan from Houston

Great hotel :)

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay at hotel. The free breakfast was good and had a good selection of items. We will book again for next year :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason from Austin, TX

Nice hotel with great balconies

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Courtyard in Brownsville is one of the better hotels in the area. We got a room with a balcony and it made for a nice relaxation area while we watched the Brownsville rain. The breakfast here is great: eggs, potatoes, pancakes, oatmeal, french toast, and much more. The room was clean and everything was in working order. The only things that could turn someone off to this hotel are that it is right off an expressway and the doors don't keep any sound in or out (they are more of just a visual block). The noise leak under the door did become annoying at several points, but not enough to cause us to storm out. This really is a nice hotel and I do recommend giving it a shot.